We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe This Way

Cafe This Way
Ranked #4 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Guilford, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Four of us went for breakfast on our last morning in Bar Harbor and weren't disappointed. The waiter was fun and attentive, the menu varied. Even so, one of us invented her own omelette and pronounced it the best one she'd ever had. The rest of us chose different items from the menu and were very happy with them. A great start to our day!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,281
    547
    146
    46
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best dinner in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

My wife and were here a few years ago and the food was good then but it's even better now. Very well thought out combinations of flavor sand well executed in a very casual setting. Started with the seafood spring rolls which had a great combo of sweet and spicey, also had the fried Brussel sprouts....of the charts yummy with the sriracha sauce. My wife had the Vietnamese lettuce up as the main which was excellent and I had the pork chop, one of the best I've tasted. Finished with chocolate mousse and some ice cream. It fills up so you need a reservation. We may go back later this week. Is this heaven???

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DSD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious! :D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

The breakfast was awesome! We had toast and eggs, and blueberry pancakes, and delicious fries. The food was fresh and the wait wasn't that long. If it was, it would totally be worth the wait

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleSnowyFrie... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, OH, USA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

we went up to town early & beat the crowd, parking was no problem & the food here was delicious. I had blueberry pancakes - the best I've ever had. My husband got the usual - eggs, toast, home fries, sausage/bacon. very good prices

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SherryOrndorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, PA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good breakfast, nice art”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Went here for breakfast. Nice place, good food. Service was pretty quick and there are a lot of nice paintings of flowers and trees.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MitukaAufaey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe This Way also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Cafe This Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing