We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Breakfast in Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe This Way

Cafe This Way
Ranked #5 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

You'll proably have to wait in line a little...but it's well worth the wait. Cafe This Way is down an alley. People are friendly, service is quick and attentive. Best variety of Benedicts anywhere! Good artwork. Nice background music. Dinners are great too, but breakfast is King! And Queen, and princecess, and knave and jester and...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,278
    542
    146
    46
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Falls
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was my favorite meal during our entire trip to Bar Harbor. I would definitely go back. We did have a little bit of trouble finding it because it is off the main road. I would suggest making a reservation. We didn't do this so we had to come back about an hour later but it was well worth it! This is a must stop if you are in Bar Harbor!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy_S13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Despite a recommendation from vegetarian friends who have eaten here often, we found the vegetarian options to be heavy and not very interesting. Waitstaff pleasant. Beer and beer glasses very cool.

Helpful?
3 Thank EKirsners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Breakfast or dinner everything is amazingly tasty. The staff is efficient and friendly. A favorite locals spot.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank therealsnowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrysville, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved out visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

It was a quick trip for lunch and we were very pleased. The food arrived hot and was delicious, so we plan to visit it again on our next visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Coral M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe This Way also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Cafe This Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing