We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok Meal, interesting interior”

Jack Russell's Steak House & Brewery
Ranked #54 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok Meal, interesting interior”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The food was ok, nothing too special. The atmosphere was a little too old and dingy for our taste... we don't mind something with "character" but this was just a little beyond that. It was still a nice meal and we enjoyed ourselves. Maybe a little overpriced for what you get.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EskyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    161
    93
    55
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was right next door to our motel. The wait staff was friendly and courteous. The food was excellent. The only bad thing was that we only ate there once.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“cute name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The restaurant decor is nice across from the bay. The prices are a bit high but the food was good. I reccomend the stuffed mushroom on the appetizers and the burgers all I can say is I hope your hungry.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bandomom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Tx
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

After numerous meals of seafood, the nine of us were ready for steak and this was a very good place to go! We were disappointed they didn't have their own beer ready to sell, however other was available. Most had the filet & some added Oscar sauce. No room for dessert and we had tacquitos the next morning with the leftover steak.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious fried haddock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Visited last evening for supper with friends who are locals. Very good service, knowledgeable & attentive server. Husband & I had the fish & chips, beautifully cooked haddock and huge serving. Crispy outside, moist inside and fresh flavor. We also enjoyed a (shared) chocolate mousse, creamy and airy, topped with whipped cream & chocolate drizzle, so good. A warm "pub" atmosphere and popular with locals which is usually a sign of a winning spot! Certainly we will return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank fundyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Russell's Steak House & Brewery also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Jack Russell's Steak House & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing