We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berry yourself in ice cream there.”

Ben and Bill's Chocolate Emporium
Ranked #2 of 13 Dessert in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Wimberley
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Berry yourself in ice cream there.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful choices of ice cream, for me berry lover I was in shock what to choose. I had big scoop of blackberry yogurt topped with another big scoop of blueberry sorbet - to die for. It was very tasty and I would go for more anytime, good I don't live there. I was amazed by lobster ice cream! They also have smoothies, fountain sodas and much more to cool you down. Great place if you are a kid or adult or both:)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bozenaclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    137
    63
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was great blueberry ice cream - recommended by the travel channel as the #1 ice cream store in the northeast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lots of variety, but no where to sit”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This ice cream/treat shop has lots of variety. The ice cream flavors are very tasty.
Though there is no where to sit, other than a few benches on the side walk, the beautiful park overlooking the waterfront is a very short walk.
This shop has locations in other parts of New England.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“best chocolate in new england”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

i have been a frequent customer for 8 years because of great service great dark chocolate bark and great aromas

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slarson127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Average ice cream shop packed with many flavors”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This ice cream shop had many flavors of ice cream, fudge, and candy, but there is only one small table to sit at and the help pushes you to order and move on. We were there in June, not even the height of tourist season, and they were really trying to get your cash and get you out the door. The main reason to come here is for the Lobster ice cream if you want to try it. I was not impressed with the cheesecake ice cream I purchased, but I ate it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben and Bill's Chocolate Emporium also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Ben and Bill's Chocolate Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing