We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pizza, Movie and a Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reel Pizza Cinerama

Reel Pizza Cinerama
Ranked #2 of 4 Fun & Games in Bar Harbor
Attraction details
Hudson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza, Movie and a Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

It just doesn't get much better than having a pizza, movie and a beer. Great place to spend the evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    34
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome little theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A great treat for sure. I tend to like unique and different things from time to time. This is a great place to enjoy a movie, pizza and drink. My friend and I love coming here to check out new movies at a great price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedartown, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“As every theatre should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

What an idea. Real couches, lazy boys, and love seats. One of the highlights of doing to bar harbor. The food is ok but the overall idea is great! I wish you would come to my home town.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hmcwhorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Hill, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Eat, lounge and watch a movie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

On the edge of the Village Green is this unique theater. Small but charming and a bit amusing the inexpensive theater has couches and recliners rather than common seating. You will find it near the Island bus terminal on the fountain end of the Village Green. Try it, kids will love it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“C'mon, Pizza and movie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I love thin crust pizza so without the reasonably priced movie I would be happy there, great choice of toppings as well.
Buy tickets in advance, cozy theater.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank melizarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Pizza Cinerama also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Reel Pizza Cinerama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing