We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better”

Jordan Pond Ice Cream and Fudge
Ranked #6 of 13 Dessert in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We keep it very simple here at Jordan Pond Ice Cream & Fudge. We use the finest and freshest ingredients to make the best homemade fudge and ice cream in Bar Harbor, right here in our shop, every single day, all summer long. Come on by our shop on Main Street and let our friendly staff give you a taste of the best ice cream and fudge on Mount Desert Island!
Restaurant details
Description: We keep it very simple here at Jordan Pond Ice Cream & Fudge. We use the finest and freshest ingredients to make the best homemade fudge and ice cream in Bar Harbor, right here in our shop, every single day, all summer long. Come on by our shop on Main Street and let our friendly staff give you a taste of the best ice cream and fudge on Mount Desert Island!
in NH
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Much better”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Located on the main shopping street this little takeout offers great ice cream at a reasonable price. The servers allowed plenty of time to choose your favorite flavor. The ice cream is much better then the famous Bill and Ben's across the street. Stop here for you favorite frozen treat and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KerininNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    23
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, WI
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My eyes popped open!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We L.O.V.E. ice cream and simply put..... this was one of my top 5 favorites!!! Lotsa cream and flavor! I can't imagine being disappointed here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great ice cream”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

great ice cream and fudge without the lines. This is the same fudge and ice cream jordan Pond house serves. Close to geddy's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Refreshing Service!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The service at this establishment is by far the best compared to the other ice cream shops. It was a really nice change of pace compared to those other shops in town. We even received a new cone when my son dropped his (it was 80% eaten at the time). Overall, the ice cream isn't anything special. It's good (because, lets face it, even bad ice cream is good) but nothing to write home about. Again, it was nice to go into an ice cream store and not get barked at by the employees.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MassMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We went to Bar Harbor on June 23, 2013 and stopped in at the Jordan Pond Ice Cream site after having had lunch earlier in the day at the Jordan Pond House in Acadia National Park. Three of us had ice cream cones, including blue berry, peaches and cream and mint chocolate chip. This is some of the best ice cream we have ever eaten. Hand made on site so you know it is fresh. This is where they make the ice cream that is sold at the Jordan Pond House. We had eaten the vanilla at the Jordan Pond House and it was wonderful too. When visiting Bar Harbor, this is a must do. The ice cream will be a great compliment to any meal you may have eaten in Bar Harbor. You won't be sorry! We would definitely have another cone if we were in the area again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The4travelersnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan Pond Ice Cream and Fudge also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Jordan Pond Ice Cream and Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing