We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice patio”

Paddy's Irish Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 153 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

We had a nice dinner here. The patio was great on a rainy night with over head heaters. Nice view of the harbor and people watching. Amy was a great server. Sandwiches/ burgers were good. As far as being an "Irish" pub, it's more of a theme than actual Irish menu, don't expect real Irish good or drink.

Thank MzRs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 10, 2017

Thanks for trying Paddys. Appreciate the feedback as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 293 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2017

The food and atmosphere were equally great as was the service. We enjoyed the shared cheeseboard as a starter and our sirloin steaks were great.

Thank ukZebedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 9, 2017

Glad you enjoyed your time at Paddy's. Hope to see you again when you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

The food was so good and looked so pretty! I love pubs in all forms. This one was of the more posh variety but still very cozy and warm on a rainy evening. I could've eaten every meal there!

Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 9, 2017

Lesley-thanks for the kind remarks. Hope to see you on your next trip to Bar Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

I had the lobster salad. I can't even describe the deliciousness of this meal. It comes on a big plate, ther s a scoop of lobster salad, avocado, carmelized onions, bacon " chunks" cheddar cheese( I swapped it the goat cheese) potatoes, sliced thin with a sauce and I forget what else, on a bed of greens, , served with a delicious vinaigrette. At dinner, delicious bread is served also. I had to have it again so I ordered it at lunchtime a few days later. Equally delicious, but I was served a lunch portion, that would be ok but it was still the same price!

Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 9, 2017

mary thanks for the nice comments. Paddy's, after breakfast, serves an all-day menu so there should be no lunch versus dinner size or price. Please stop by again on your next trip to Bar Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Enjoyed excellent lunch of lobster bisque and local beer. Service was attentive, and they had the exterior wall open to a front porch area and bright sunlight. Very pleasant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Soleil122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 9, 2017

Thanks for choosing us for lunch and glad you enjoyed yourself. Please visit again on your next trip to Bar Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy's Irish Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Paddy's Irish Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing