We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paddy's Irish Pub

Paddy's Irish Pub
Ranked #18 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
307 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We went there after a two hour cruise and were hungry. We ordered a lobster salad and the portions were generous. Also the combination of bacon and lobster was extremely tasty. Service was good and the views from the restaurants were outstanding.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    382
    164
    58
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, spectacular view, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Food was good, I suspect it was probably great but I have not been impressed lately taste wise.
Regardless the view on a nice day is incredible, perfect at sunset. The service was top notch. Server was extremely attentive but never forced the check on us like most places do to turn the table over quickly. Just a solid dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Food was great. The Irish nachos are very good, and my daughters got the kids menu steak, which was small, but tasted good. We've been there twice, and neither time has disappointed. The atmosphere in there is very nice, and it has a great view. They have a 3 person Irish band that plays there on weekend nights, and they were great too. Our waiter, Mike was fantastic - great sense of humor, and very attentive. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MickeyN1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montr��al
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, Great ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We chose this pub for the music without expecting too much from the menu. Well the band was great and contributed a lot to the festive ambiance and so was the food. I had the lobster salad and I think the greens were the freshest I ever had in a restaurant. They looked and tasted as if they were coming right out of the field. Very nice evening and they are located right across the harbor.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gisele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Water View of Harbor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice restaurant located across from the harbor. The menu was varied and had a good selection. Our friend had the burger which he said was great. My husband and I shared wings and the Pub Dip which was a shaved rib-eye sandwich. It was tasty but did not have much meat. The wings were crispy which is the way we like them but the sauce was a little funky. We would go back again but order something different. Prices were average for a tourist area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sherm_5738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy's Irish Pub also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Paddy's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing