We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When Bartenders Say "Leave Here and Go to Cottage St Pub"... Listen”
Review of Cottage Street Pub

Cottage Street Pub
Ranked #43 of 153 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed July 14, 2018

This is exactly what our bartender told us (we won't "out" him to his employers)... we were looking for a fun place to chat with bartenders and patrons and he told us to go here. Craft cocktails at a reasonable price... great staff (and I mean GREAT STAFF)... and fun patrons also. This place is a gem. Points to the owners and workers.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HornsAndTail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 147 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for evening cocktails and both of us ordered the Smoky Old Fashioneds. Delicious! The second round was not as consistent; one was perfect and the other was either missing the simple syrup or was terribly short on it.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank GoodToGoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Very friendly staff - the bartender was helpful with information about the area. We stopped in here for a drink before the comedy show.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dkcoy0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

This is my new favorite bar! It’s totally a little dive, but you will be pleasantly surprised. They have an extensive list of craft cocktails, as well as beers. Their cocktails are amazing and made with fresh ingredients. Our favorites were the watermelon crawl- gin, fresh watermelon and basil and lemon. Also loved the amber meadow, bees knees, and spiked Thai tea-forgot the name. The bar tenders are super friendly as well. Get there before 7 and you’ll find seating outside. Going to miss this place !

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank kelleyb902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Hubby and I stopped in here for a pre dinner drink Oct 12, 2017 . Just a couple beers and a glass of wine. The bar was full but the patrons made room for us and the cutest bartender greeted us with a smile. She happily let us pick her brain about living in Maine. We will return. The music playing with the door open drew us in.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Street Pub also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Cottage Street Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing