We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mother - daughter - dog visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
1 review
“mother - daughter - dog visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We appreciated the dog-friendly accomodations. While simple, the room and beds were clean and cmofortable. A better-controlled heat system would be an improvement. We could not determine how high we had set the heat & woke up dehydrated in the night. great view! enjoyed the hot tub and pool. great price/value.

Room Tip: 6106 in small satellite building had great view and privacy
See more room tips
Green Features: Thank you for doing a good job in this respect. This is important to me.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    417
    111
    52
    24
See reviews for
387
484
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

family of 3 stayed overnight in late Oct. We stayed in the main building to be close to the indoor pool and hot tub. The staff was very accommodating and professional. Loved having an ocean view, the deck was very sturdy, the room was clean and comfortable. The temperature in the room was perfect without us having to adjust anything, We enjoyed the indoor saltwater pool. The free breakfast was very good. Minutes to Acadia or Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: all rooms have an ocean view. I had read in other reviews that the rooms in the main building were d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed off season and enjoyed a clean room, nice breakfast and courteous staff. The restaurant is quite expensive for the very small quantities they serve. Try arriving before 8pm so you can grab a bite in town.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We came up for the Friends of Acadia Clean up weekend, looking for a 2 night stay near the park. I called another hotel and got a price for the week-end, but they did not have the adjoining room I was looking for. So I called your hotel and your agent gave me an excellent price with the adjoining room accomedations. Your rooms were beautiful, spacious, clean, updated in decor and the view was spectacular! We had your continental breakfast the first morning and there were more than enough choices for everyone in our group of 5, even the gluton free guest. She was very impressed at what you had for her. The coffee was hot, the fruit was very fresh and the pastries were very good. The staff were all very friendly and polite, as were the clerks at the desk. When I checked out, there was a bit of confusion in my bill and the young lady brought it to the mgrs attention and he took right care of it immediatly. I have already recommended your hotel to friends who are headed to Acadia next spring and we certainly will be staying with you again next year on the clean up week-end. Thank you so much...........Debbie Hall, Windham, Maine 207-831-8869

Room Tip: We had an ocean view---------------just amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I would have liked to have a hot breakfast since we pre-purchased 5 hot breakfasts during my reservation process/confirmation.

Suggestion : Hot Breakfast option

Great View of the Bay ! Very Clean !

Diane

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South China, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from a weekend conference here and this year we stayed in the new building that was just finished last year - Building 6. It's nice! The rooms were very comfortable, beds were clean and I enjoyed two nights of excellent sleep. The noise level was low as there were others in the hotel staying up late to watch the Red Sox game -- we never heard a peep. Bathroom was very roomy and my favorite part was the nice showers! They're beautiful!
I recommend staying here and requesting to stay in this building if possible. There is also an outdoor pool outside this building, but it was closed so I can't comment on that part. The rest of the hotel is nice and the staff is very friendly - especially in their new bar/bistro.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollieK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesstaci04
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights with my siberian husky. Room was spacious, great view of the ocean/bay, parking wasn't the best but everything else was good. Plus they had a bar/resturant at the hotel. Would stay again. Minutes to acadia national park and bar harbor.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesstaci04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.4 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#17 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#15 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.2 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center

Property: Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Address: 119 Eden Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bar Harbor
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bar Harbor
#10 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 12 beautiful acres just one mile from downtown Bar Harbor and the main entrance to Acadia National Park, the Atlantic Oceanside Hotel offers an ocean view from every room. Our brand new Atlantic View building offers everything you would expect from a modern hotel with fantastic views. Close enough to all the action of town, but just far enough away so you can relax. Our new rooms, friendly staff, and seasonal packages are the perfect combination of quality and value. Let us show you how beautiful the Maine coast can be.The AO is proud to announce the Grand Opening of its all new Bistro on Eden, a full service restaurant and bar.And with a great location comes great responsibility. The Bistro on Eden is a warm, lively restaurant and bar where people can be themselves and meet others in a friendly, comfortable setting. Overlooking Frenchman's Bay it offers smashing views and intimate outdoor seating, where every seat faces the Atlantic Ocean. We feature great tasting fresh, seasonal comfort cooking with ingredients that are primarily sourced from local, small scale vendors. Above all you can expect warm, genuine service. That is something upon which we pride ourselves.We are located inside the lobby of the Atlantic Oceanside Hotel, 119 Eden St. Bar Harbor, and Maine 04609. Open Wed. ~ Sat. 5Pm ~ 9pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel Bar Harbor
Atlantic Oakes Resort
Atlantic Oakes Hotel
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel And Event Center Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing