We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quimby House Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$179
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primrose Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$150
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Street Hotel(Bar Harbor)
$279
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveler rating
603
458
133
53
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
458
133
53
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew buildingmain buildingatlantic buildingindoor poolnature cruiseocean viewseveral buildingscontinental breakfastacadia national parkoff seasonfrenchman bayhot tubprivate balconyin townfirst floorthe staff was friendly and helpfulbagels
Filter
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our room was great. The view was awesome. Will definitely visit again. The staff there was extremely helpful. We checked many hotel rates and found this one very competitive. We were pleasantly surprised for the rate we paid. Reservation was last minute.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanrotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We chose Atlantic Oceanside after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. We. stayed in the 5100 area rooms, not the main building. Rooms were immaculate, roomy, and had every convenience. We had a small balcony with spectacular views. Breakfast was included, and you could order more from a menu with additional charge..we didn't.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenY_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed the week after labor day. Rooms are a bit dated, but clean. Air conditioner was noisy, but after a day, figured out we really didn't need it. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It was really nice to go on our balcony and enjoy the water scenes. Very convenient for going to Acadia Park.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank mcgladiator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

If your dog goes everywhere with you, this hotel is a natural choice. We first came here before the rebuilding and it was OK. Now its much better. The pet friendly rooms are in the older building but that's ok because its right on the water. The bad: the rooms could be cleaner (our linoleum floors were sticky) and the location is on the outskirts of town. Its is probably considered "walkable" to most people. But, nearby food choices are slim. Bottom line: we keep coming back here. Lastly, look out when you leave the parking area - the traffic is often moving pretty quick here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We just had a wedding at Atlantic Oceanside and everything from the hotel stand point was terrific,Sue Kropff did an excellent job, helping us with all of the details and keeping us organized and on track, we can't thank her enough, and Chef Matt was amazing with his delicious food, my guests all raved about how wonderful the food was! The Mansion was also very special, it is so beautiful and added so much to the occaision, especially for pictures,Thanks again everyone! The Petersen Family

Room Tip: The top of the Mansion was beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews