We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Village Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Belle Isle Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robbins Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Pines Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
320
190
51
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
190
51
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchrobin suesmall pondcharcoal grillbedroom cottagestay there againlobsterenjoyed our stayoffice staffacadia national parkback porchcoffee machinehome away from homepark entrancedesert islandacadia and bar harborfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 578 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed two nights because it was very good. Although it is on the main Highway it is set back In it's own 10 acres. Very quiet and the owners were very helpful. Situated near Bar Harbor, a definite must visit! Visiting Acadia National Park was a delight .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

very close to Bar Harbor but far enough away for peace, quiet and a bit of nature. The owners are delightful, kind people. We stayed at the motel: chairs and tables out front and, even better, chairs and tables with a view of the woods out back on a deck. Spotlessly clean, excellent taste in furnishings, a place for children huge lawn and a lovely duck pond. Sears cottages from the '40's restored (fireplace, screened porch) privacy. Highest recommendation!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 524lsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at cottage 3 the week of 9/812 The place was clean and very cute. Just perfect for the two of us. The best part about the cottage is that you have a home away from home and that's nice after a long day at Acadia National Park. Our cottage had one bedroom, a bathroom, a small kitchen area, and a screened in porch. We used the supplied BBQ 1 night. The kitchen had all the necessary stuff even a large lobster pot.

Room Tip: Pick Cottage 3 which is away form the main road noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asheffrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed the motel. Very quiet, away from the tourists in Bar Harbour, beautiful grounds.
You can enjoy sitting outside either in the front or the back of the room. Nice to have the sun for a coffee in a cool september morning. Very neat inside and outside.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GilbertMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at cottage 11. The place was clean and very cute. Just perfect for the two of us. The best part about the cottage is that you have a home away from home and that's nice after a long day at Acadia National Park. Our cottage had one bedroom, a bathroom, a small kitchen area, and a small living area. There was a table with chairs to sit at as well. The screened porch was very nice, gave us an extra place for our coolers. Close to Bar Harbor and Acadia, as well as Trenton Lobster Pound, which was excellent! We were allowed to bring our cairn terrier. There is a walking path behind the hotel where she was able to be unleashed and get added exercise. Friendly staff too. We will return again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews