We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater Motel & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$179
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primrose Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Street Hotel(Bar Harbor)
$279
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
236
50
4
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
50
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalisbury covefull kitchenacadia national parklobster boatssea viewtide poolspots and pansliving room areahelpful ownersthe entire islandlow tideplace to staycome homefrenchman's bayoverlooking the waterstayed daysquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 296 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We LOVE this place! It's so peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. The cottages are clean, comfortable, and well maintained. It's a pleasure to drink coffee in the morning on our small deck overlooking the bay. We've watched sea otters playing nearby, as local fishing boats set off for the day, then witnessed breathtaking sunsets in the evening. The cottages aren't near the main road, so there is no traffic noise. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. If you stay at Edgewater, you'll probably become addicted, just like we are.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

We have been to Bar Harbor many times but this is the best place we have ever stayed in. Who could ask for a better environment - waking up to the water just a few feet away? It is minutes from town but you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. The owners are great and helpful. We've already got our reservations for this summer!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danandlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We have come here several times. When vacation calls us to Maine, this is where we go. The cottages are great! The price is actually cheaper than most other places, (which attracted us in the first place). The views of the ocean are right out side your big picture windows. We love it here! It is close to everything and yet secluded enough to just sit and watch the lobster boats and loons pass by.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! We will be visiting again and again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tessa015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

I can't say enough about how perfect this place is.
Quiet, immaculately clean, spectacular view, fantastic accommodations AND delightful proprietor.

We walked into our room, and it took our breath away. The room was lovely, with huge sliding glass doors along one whole side, and the water just 50 feet away. We enjoyed having meals on the balcony. We felt taken care of and rested, and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodraws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Spent 2nd week of October there with my wife. Stayed in the Motel. Both motel & cottages have great views on the water front. Not the newest place, but great for the money. Used fireplace each night, very romantic. Large sliding glass doors with beautiful Bay view. Lobster boats moored in the bay. Off the road, so absolutely no traffic noise. Comfortable bed - for us. Owner made us feel right at home. Very knowledgeable of local area. Helped us pick out the best tour boat and lobster pound. No he doesn't take credit cards, but he lets you know that up front. We looked at a lot of more expensive places, but chose this one for $$ versus what you get. Would stay there again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NemoFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews