We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon Place !”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edgewater Motel & Cottages
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
austin, texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Honeymoon Place !”
Reviewed April 25, 2004

this place was great ! Can not wait to get back, you are right on the water, and everything is really close. Its a very down to earth cottage and lots of privacy.

Helpful?
5 Thank ana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    50
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
48
169
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 20, 2004

Went for our honeymoon back in July 2003. Just what we needed after a busy wedding and long year of planning! Now we are making plans to return in July 2004 for our 1 yr. anniversary!! Cant wait to see it again!!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 6, 2004

We were looking for a clean, rustic cabin from which we could explore Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. What we found was a retreat on the water that we hated to leave and to which we could not wait to return.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 18, 2004

We're going back again! Clean rooms, great staff, beautiful grounds, and no traffic noise -- it's off the main drag, but conveniently close to Acadia National Park.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2003

We stayed in cottage 3 here in early October. The cost was no more than a hotel room, and we had a kitchen and beautiful big windows with a great view of the water. There was a laundry facility which we utilized. We'd definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
6 Thank mtkitchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTINGTON, N.Y.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2003

A beautiful, quiet spot on Salisbury Cove within 15 minutes of touristy Bar Harbor. Reasonably priced for the area at the peak of the summer season. Imagine that it is pretty when the leaves begin changing color.
Would definitely go back. Only complaints, need to upgrade their telephone system and accept credit card payment. Not recommended for children.

Helpful?
11 Thank 2NativeLongIslanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
5.2 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,240 reviews
3.8 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
5.0 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
586 reviews
4.8 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#17 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,075 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Motel & Cottages

Property: Edgewater Motel & Cottages
Address: 137 Old Bar Harbor Rd., Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bar Harbor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bar Harbor
#12 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bar Harbor, Edgewater Motel and Cottages is an all waterfront property with many treasures. Only 2.5 miles from the entrance to Acadia National Park and just enough outside downtown Bar Harbor, allows easy accessibility to all points on Mount Desert Island. Our waterfront cottages, motel, and suites are all beautifully positioned on our private pebble beach nestled on a cove, offering much quiet and serenity after a long day of activity. Each of the selected accommodations are upscale-casual, warm, and inviting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edgewater Motel And Cottages Hotel Bar Harbor
Edgewater Hotel Bar Harbor
Edgewater Motel Bar Harbor
Edgewater Motel & Cottages Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing