We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$205
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Manor(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$149
$127
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$209
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Street Hotel(Bar Harbor)
$269
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveler rating
566
328
131
113
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
328
131
113
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort feebar harbor clubisland viewjacuzzi on the balconypremium kingla bellain townhot tubtennis courtslow tidesand barbeautiful hotelhotel restaurantocean frontwhale watchingfitness centershops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel appears to be a" luxury" hotel and beds are quite nice. For that I give them 2 stars. Our corner room had a lovely marble shower. However when
you closed the opaque heavy curtain, it became apparent that there was no light fixture in the shower. None. We showered, cautiously, in the dark every day. Our safe didn't work. Our toilet broke on two occasions: we fixed it ourselves. There was no staff anywhere on the property to be seen other than housekeeping. No wait service at the pool. No one offered to help us with bags. No one offered any assistance with anything. This is a shell of a maybe 4 star, without the substance that would make it one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed Fr 8/9-Sun 8/11 for our first Wedding Anniversary. We were excited to get room 7701 out by the pool which was an end unit. We definitely needed an umbrella to get to it the first night though. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was great. The $25 resort fee was annoying but we definitely took advantage of the Harbor Club next door. Overall we loved the location of the hotel, the front desk service was great and the Italian restaurant at the location was good too. It was our first trip to the area and we would definitely go back again. We are also looking forward to checking out other OPAL resorts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ma2fl2ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I can't say enough about the Harborside Hotel. The location is great of-course - on the water and walk to shops and restaurants - and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, but what really impressed me was the staff. Everyone was so accommodating (no pun intended), and helpful. They really made our first trip to Bar Harbor a great experience. We only booked 2 nights but ended up staying 2 more. A great all around experience!

Room Tip: The water views are worth every penny!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TourMapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I thought the Harborside Hotel was just perfect. We stayed with our 2 children in August 2013. Rooms were very very clean and bathroom was very very clean. We enjoyed the pools and the fantastic location on the water and right in the heart of everything you would need in Bar Harbor, and so close to Acadia National Park. I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We had a nice Harbor view room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were upgraded to the Harborside Hotel and Marina from another hotel that was oversold in the area. And what a pleasant surprise. It was very service conscious hotel. Even though our room did not over look the ocean we still were very close. Balcony was small, but fine. Room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. Housekeeping staff was very nice.
Worth the money as you can walk to everything and you can bike to Acadia. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniealpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews