We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
164
71
19
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
164
71
19
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy minute walk quiet end heated pool usa today walk into town acadia national park king room refrigerator and microwave would definitely stay here again main street restaurants and shopping no elevator perfect place to stay desk staff air conditioner quiet location up to date
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 261 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Came for a 10K. Room was very clean and roomy. It's a drive-up motel but felt up to date.

Located next to a bustling YMCA, beyond which the restaurants and shops of Bar Harbor start.

Easy 10 min walk to grocery store, in case you want to have food in the room.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Travel-McMom-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

This motel was clean and up-to-date. We were there the first week they were open and they were ready for season inside and outside. The desk staff was knowledgeable of the area and friendly. We had a great 2 day stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

This was our third stay at Cromwell Harbor Motel and we were very pleased. The folks at the front desk are very helpful and friendly and want your stay to be nice. Our room was in one of the side buildings, on the ground level this time. We could park right outside our door. As always, a large, clean, comfortable room with a king size bed, nice clean bathroom, TV, coffeemaker, microwave, and wi-fi. USA Today is available in the lobby. No breakfast but it's a short trip into town. It's a great location as it's just a short trip down the road to Acadia National Park.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snapngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

We loved the smallness of this family owned and operated motel. Our King Room was very spacious. We had a microwave and mini refreg. Our room was very clean. Carpet looked new. King Bed and Pillows provided a perfect spot for a good night/s rest/sleep.This two story motel was located on the quiet end of Main Street. It was an easy walk to town. The young girl who checked us in was very nice and gave us a booklet with her favorite restaurants circled. They run a tight ship with no smoking on the property but that is only because they obviously care about maintaining the serenity. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. WiFi worked great. We had NO negative experiences here.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

I stayed here for three nights alone while exploring Acadia NP and MDI. I arrived around 8 pm and quickly checked in. The office closes at 9 pm, so if you're going to arrive later, make sure you call ahead to work out the details.

My room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable, especially after long days of hiking through Acadia National Park.

The in-room coffee maker was a bit weak, but it got the job done. I appreciated being able to store food in the fridge and the folks working the front desk were very friendly and helpful!

The motel is very close to downtown Bar Harbor, which made it easy to drive or walk into town for dinner. It was also very convenient to Cadillac Mountain, Thunder hole and other prime park attractions. Since the motel is on the south side of Bar Harbor, my trip was not impacted by the Route 3 construction.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ethan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews