We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cromwell Harbor Motel
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Shawano WI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spotless room!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We arrived in our hotel room to find one of the most spotless hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. Plenty of room in the double queen with pullout coach. The receptionist was very friendly at check in and the hotel was a short 15 minute walk from downtown. The grounds were meticulously manicured. This motel was the best priced of any we could find available in a busy summer stay. I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstClass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    56
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
100
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our room was clean and very spacious. We got a room in the back on the 2nd floor. It had a balcony with chairs and small table which was nice to sit at in the late afternoon. It is only a short 5 minute walk to downtown Bar Harbor and an easy drive to the Acadia park loop road.

There is a heated pool outside which we used after a day of biking the carriage trails in the park.

If we went to that area again i would stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kayaker332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Cromwell Harbor Motel is an ideal location while visiting Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.
The motel is just on the outskirts of downtown away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds. It is less then a ten minute walk to shopping and dining of the down town businesses.

The rooms and grounds are extremely clean.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as two couples I would suggest requesting rooms 115 and 116 if they are availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imgeorgew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and quiet. We had a nice stay here and found information provided at the desk very helpful. It is nicely located within a 5-10 minute walk of the main town. The motel itself is older but very well kept. Great place for the price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

You will be very pleased with your stay at this property. It is an easy walk to all the downtown restaurants and shops as well as the Shore Path along the oceanfront. It is very quiet, plenty of parking and ample brochures in the office for any activities. The beds were extremely comfortable and I can't say enough about how clean and well maintained every unit is with a nice size bathroom as well.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pizzasss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
217 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We happened upon this sweet place thanks to the lovely staff at the Visitor's center. We were in Bar Harbor for the evening and had a hotel in Bangor. It was a perfect weather weekend so called spur of moment and we got right in. The price was a great value for what we got. It was a spotless and lovely room with a comfy bed far away enough from town to have peace and quiet but a quick walk to the hustle and bustle.
This felt like a home away from home. The pool was an added bonus. Nice warm clean water and towels provided. Outdoor porch seating was another benefit. I am thrilled to see a family business making it and running a wonderful non-chain spot.
I can't wait to come back! A tip: go to Havana for dinner. It's right down the road about 3 mins walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewHampshirePeppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in the Cromwell Harbor Motel for two nights this week and we can't say enough good things about it. The owners have thought of so many details that make a stay comfortable and stress free. We had two rooms as we were with family - one was a two bedroom room and the other was a king room. We especially loved the upstairs king bed room with the private balcony...what a treat! Would highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Try for a room upstairs with a private balcony; a very nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Manor
Bar Harbor Manor
#15 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#33 of 41 in Bar Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Primrose Place
Primrose Place
#32 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
#11 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.3 mi away
Highbrook Motel
Highbrook Motel
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromwell Harbor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromwell Harbor Motel

Property: Cromwell Harbor Motel
Address: 359 Main St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1639
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#19 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cromwell Harbor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Cromwell Harbor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromwell Harbor Hotel Bar Harbor
Cromwell Harbor Bar
Cromwell Harbor Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing