We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bar Harbor Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edenbrook Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayview(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highbrook Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveler rating
1,170
505
61
12
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
505
61
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily unitacadia national parkcarriage roadsbagelscontinental breakfastfree shuttlestay there againheated poolnice poolisland explorerclose to townhard boiled eggsthe breakfast areagreat place to stayclean roomstwo double bedslaundry room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,119 - 1,124 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were traveling with our young adult children and booked room with two bedrooms. We could have used more room, but our room was reasonably priced, clean, and included breakfast. My son said the chocolate muffins served at breakfast were "to die for." My daughter said the trail access to Acadia was "the best thing." All-in-all a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

the Bar Harbor Motel is situated at the entrance to a park trail making it ever so convenient. We rented a family unit which was more than roomy for three adults and many suitcases. The grounds were lovely, it had the feel of a Maine Camp. The shuttle buses stopped right outside the office door every 15-30 minutes. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was also an added treat as it was heated. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebraAnn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

As you drive into Bar Harbor and see all the pretty accommodation you hope your stop will be in one of them...well Bar Harbor motel certainly is one of the best.

Check-in was friendly and efficient and the chalet a good size. It's pretty clean and there's lots of hot water. The on-site pool is just right for sun bathing and a quick dip.

The site is quiet and the local free bus stops right outside. Breakfast is adequate. This place balances excellent value with great service...Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machinmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a quiet, soothing property that offers the amenities of a hotel, but in a cottage setting. The rooms are tastefully done and very clean. It appears that the rooms have been recently renovated. The clientele was diverse and eclectic...from young families, to seniors, and everything in-between. The entrance to Acadia, just yards away, was a real plus. The free shuttle bus running to Bar Harbor, sponsored by LL Bean was very convenient. Staff was helpful and motivated to make ours a pleasant stay. My only issue was the placement of our room; we were on the backside of the property, and it was very dark, with little sunlight. The curtains are heavy, (which is great for room darkening at night), but because the sidewalk is literally right outside the large windows, you have to keep those heavy curtains drawn for privacy, otherwise everyone walking past can see everything. I kept thinking that sheers underneath would be just perfect for adding that extra bit of privacy, while allowing some light in the room. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: If you desire more light, ask for a room on the upper edge of the property, facing the center of the complex.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Friendly service, typical continental breakfast, room nicely upgraded except for the bed which was a bit lumpy, a small but well cared for pool area. Wifi service was unreliable during peak usage times but fine otherwise. Good location at a reasonable price, just a two minute drive from downtown Bar Harbor. Looked like all the kids were having a good time, best for families and seniors. I felt like I was in Maine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RALPH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews