We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“olive oil & vinegar heaven!”

Fiore Artisan Olive Oils and Vinegars
Ranked #3 of 36 Shopping in Bar Harbor
Attraction details
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I love to cook. this place was amazing. sampling several different vinegars (purcased an 18-year aged balsamic)..they bottled it for you when you purchase it. I didn't know there were so many olive oils! Also, flavored sea salts....loved this place. Will definitely go back on our return trip.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"balsamic vinegar"
in 8 reviews
"foodie tour"
in 4 reviews
"butternut squash"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful shop"
in 2 reviews
"food tour"
in 2 reviews
"gifts"
in 10 reviews
"fiori"
in 18 reviews
"shipping"
in 2 reviews
"balsamico"
in 3 reviews
"maine"
in 4 reviews
"vacation"
in 3 reviews
Filter

66 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

Knowledgable staff, great selection, bottled personally for you, check it out!

2  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We like to cook and are always on the lookout for places like this. A little gem of a store in Bar Harbor (downtown near the firehall and gazebo). Incredible infused olive oils, fine balsamic (and other) vinegars as well as some sweet spreads and sauces. They will take you through the store and almost every product is available for tasting. They have several small gift-sets of some of their popular products (a combination of oils and venegars) that are boxed for purchase and everything is surprisingly affordable (as well as delicious). The woman who gave us the tour on Oct 20/2011 was very knowledgable about all the products. A great way to spend an hour in downtown Bar Harbor.

Date of experience: October 2011
2  Thank QuitoCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We just returned from our second trip to Bar Harbor - and this tasting room was a terrific and accidental find, just off the downtown square. Many delicious imported olive oils and balsamic vinegars are available for tasting and purchase - and at reasonable prices given the quality. Even our kids - who are normally very picky eaters - tried a number of them. Keep this place in business! - it's a great option for those not interested in the typical tacky tourist-y places.

Date of experience: August 2011
Thank MDfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I have never seen so many different flavors of olive oils and balsamic vinegars. Visit this shop to do a free tasting of as many as you like (or until your stomach feels sick!) So many interesting flavors, you will be glad you stopped by.

Date of experience: July 2011
Thank Letsg0m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiore Artisan Olive Oils and Vinegars also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Fiore Artisan Olive Oils and Vinegars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing