We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Organic store” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of A&B Naturals

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A&B Naturals
Ranked #10 of 13 Dessert in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: This naturals/organics store is cool. But on top of that, they have a small "cafe" where they serve smoothies, coffee, muffins, soups, pre-made sandwiches, etc. They deserve to be listed as a restaurant.
Drums, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Organic store”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great variety of natural goods! Slightly pricey but I feel they were comparable to similar stores. Free trade chocolate was delish!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Little Health Food Store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Lots of variety. Lots of fresh goodies. Very accommodating -- they will try to get whatever you need if it's not on the shelf.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank moongazer849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
286 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Over-priced natural food store”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Clearly, it's so expensive because it's right on Cottage St. in busy downtown Bar Harbor. But $3.50 for my organic almond milk that I only pay $1.25 for at home?!?! Grrrr . . . it's rough being a natural/organic foodie when on vacation sometimes!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank trvlwrldgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, Nc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly convenient natural foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great coffee, great people, next door to my hotel. I gotta have fresh fruit on vacation, they had local produce, local baked goods, locally roasted coffee.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Health and Life Giving Nutrition - Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Wow! I wish we had a store like this where I live! Incredible selection of homeopathic goods, fresh sqeezed organic juices and baked goods. Great prices and friendly frequent shopper program! I started my days with fresh wheatgrass and beet juice that helped me power up the nearby mountains of beautiful Acadia National Park. This store is real treasure in Bar Harbor and one of the few open year round serving the community.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeaceNow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A&B Naturals also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to A&B Naturals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing