We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good selection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A&B Naturals

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A&B Naturals
Ranked #10 of 13 Dessert in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: This naturals/organics store is cool. But on top of that, they have a small "cafe" where they serve smoothies, coffee, muffins, soups, pre-made sandwiches, etc. They deserve to be listed as a restaurant.
Sugarloaf
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very good selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Well informed and knowledgeable staff. I wasn't sure of the name of the product but they were able to figure out what I was looking for by my description. Great selection of all things natural. Saved this one to my smart phone contact list.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Patty136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Shopping for the "Forks Over Knives" Crowd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

A&B offers an astonishingly large collection of natural, organic, local produce, groceries, cosmetic and supplements in a small place, including a smoothie bar and a few tables. The friendly and helpful staff, and the cheerful ambiance makes shopping here a pleasant experience.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank hanseata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
152 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Health Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Above average health food. Wide variety of items : organic veggies, fruits, dried beans & seeds, grocery items. Plus fresh juices and smoothies. Wish I had one of these back home!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank West46th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grumpy cashiers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

I've been to this health food store several times but I've stopped shopping there because the cashier girls are usually unfriendly, and it makes an unpleasant shopping experience. I've talked to other people about A&B Naturals and they have had the same experience with unfriendly employees.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thoreau2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
206 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“You Must Stop Here … Great Smoothies and Muffins!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

This naturals/organics store has very unique products. It also has a cute little café where they will make you smoothies. I had the “green monster” which was outstanding. Not sure why they called it that, as the raw cacao and blueberries (plus some other healthy stuff I presume) made it brown! Anyways, like I said, it was great, and I think it gave me a little caffeine buzz for most of the day. I paired the smoothie with one of their mango muffins which must have come right out of the oven. Yum.
They also have soups and sandwiches on the menu.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RootBeerFloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A&B Naturals also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to A&B Naturals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing