We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm staff”
Review of Acadia Bike

Acadia Bike
Ranked #17 of 43 Tours in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very warm staff”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

When we walked in we had to wait a couple of minutes till we were able to speak to someone about renting bikes. When we finally spoke to someone we realized the reason why we had to wait. They had so much patience for us they explained us the different places to go how to get there and they answered all our questions not shoving us out of there. The people that helped get our bikes were also very warm and friendly. The bikes were good and the prices were good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank davystl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    29
    16
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great service, good bikes”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We rented bikes from this location to ride the carriage roads in Bar Harbor. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We had a great day, and the prices were reasonable when compared with other bike rentals in the area. I am an avid cyclist and the bikes they provided were not bad quality at all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sypremeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and bikes”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This place has knowledgeable staff, and a great selection of bikes. They know the park well and can steer you to the right trails for your skill level. We had a great day in Acadia and the bikes we used were the hybrids which were perfect for the trails. Highly recommend this outfit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank karlajpetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a newbie”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I've never rented a bike before, so this was a new experience for me. I reserved the bikes in advance - they were ready for us when we got off the cruise ship. Provided helmets and a map of the carriage roads with some good advice about easier rides. Bikes appeared to be in good condition, and we had no problem operating them. I would have expected a little more instruction in setting the proper seat height, but I'll give them a pass on that since they recommended a great restaurant at the end of our ride - the Side Street Cafe just around the corner. I would rent from Acadia Bike again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DLP1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, NY
Level Contributor
137 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Rent a kayak or a bike!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

A group of friends and I went here to rent bikes for the day for the carriage trails. They rent rain or shine and provide a variety of bikes to choose from. It was $20 for the day for bikes and $35 for a tandam kayak( you must go tandam) for a 2 hour sunset tour. We were lucky enough to have a seal follow us for most of our kayak and see an eagles nest as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wormer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acadia Bike also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Acadia Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing