We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep Walking”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Notch Bakery - CLOSED

Little Notch Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Dublin, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Keep Walking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stopped by on 9-5-13 after seeing the 4 star rating here and it looked cute. All pastry is sitting out on plates on top of the counters - unprotected. There are no prices and the pastries are on the small side. The blueberry tart/turnover was excellent but the other 3 items we got were mostly dough with very little filling. At $5 for the tart and no detailed receipt provided when I paid, I felt ripped off for $18. Their coffee is out of self-serve pump devices with a choice of decaf or regular. It tasted fine until we got to the bottom of our cups which were loaded with grounds we had to spit out. Go to Morning Glory which is only 100' away around the corner which is not as quite as fancy but has higher quality for less money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BestREMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    20
    22
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bakery and Cafe with it all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Little Notch Cafe and Bakery is perfect spot for excellent baked goods (great quality, fresh and not all sugar) and comfortable spot to rest and recharge. Lots of seating indoors and out. Staff are friendly and helpful. WIFI is very fast. We spent a rainy morning in comfort with delicious coffee and treats.
Only draw back is no restroom - true of many local coffee shops but they will direct you to nearby facilities.
Highly recommended for a

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truroNSfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Notch is Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Took advantage of Little Notch Bakery in Southwest Harbor- during a recent stay in the area purchased two loaves of artisinal bread, a blueberry pie, and pizza. All were simply excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLS1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little taste of Southwest Harbor in Bar Harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We usually get baked goods from their store in Southwest Harbor, but we were here and decided on a picnic lunch. Their flank steak sandwich was really tasty with peppers and grilled onions which were served cold. Real good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESLEY CHAPEL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of bread....not a lot of dough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We traveled to this little backers from Bar Harbor, wife was in the mood for fresh made bread. The multi loaf bread is very good warmed with butter or sweet jam. I had their white chocolate cookies. Good but just a little on the dry side. We look forward to trying one of their other breads

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TampaTraveler4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Notch Bakery also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing