We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, walk to downtown.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Yankee Lady Inn
Ranked #30 of 30 Bar Harbor B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 22, 2010

The Yankee Lady Inn is located within easy walking distance to downtown and lots of restaurants. The rooms are very clean and comfy. The breakfasts were great with something different every morning. Hostess is very informative and can answer almost any question about the area. Visiting with the other guests at breakfast is always a treat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DominickJavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2010

My sister and I took a week long trip to explore the coast of Maine (hit Portland, Boothbay, Camden, Bar Harbor and Bangor). Yankee Lady Inn is a great location in Bar Harbor. It took 5 minutes to walk to main streeet (where all the restaurants, shops and water is), yet the street was quiet at night. The street is lined with other B&Bs and private residences. The owner (a local from Bar Harbor) was very knowledgeable and was able to give us maps to the area. She takes pride in her little B&B. Fresh flowers from her garden in your room. Pictures of her son's wedding hanging in the room. You truly feel you are a guest in her home. It has only 6 rooms so it was very quiet. She does not do internet booking (you call her to make the reservation with your cc and she mails you the confirmation and receipt). Rooms were clean and comfortable, No TV (which was fine by us). Breakfast was fabulous. Ask her about her son and wife and kids living in the Cranberry islands (population 50). She also has a great collection of rocks, gems, stones (local and international) and is knowledgeable about them. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Likes2Travel1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

This was one of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed in. The room was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, the linens were crisp and fresh. The innkeeper is a wealth of information about the area, as well as other topics that were very interesting. The breakfast was simple but hot and wonderful. The inn is within easy walking distance of the village. We will definitely be returning to this inn in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uufrisbee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed here for a weekend. My main criteria was that we be conveniently located to town, and we were. We were on a quiet side street but able to walk to absolutely everything, and only 1 mile from the park entrance, so we could rent a bike and cycle into the park, leaving our vehicles behind. The inn was very cozy and homey, with a lot of local charm. The inkeeper was a local lady who had an great personality and was a wonderful storyteller! We learned a lot about the history of the island from her.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roaminrussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.2 mi away
The Elmhurst Inn
The Elmhurst Inn
#27 of 30 in Bar Harbor
14 reviews
5.5 mi away
Coach Stop Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay
0.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yankee Lady Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yankee Lady Inn

Address: 18 Roberts Ave, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bar Harbor
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
The Yankee Lady Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing