We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hated to Leave”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peggy063
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hated to Leave”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented the cabin along with my brother and his wife and our two friends from England. This property worked perfectly -- we were able to visit, go on walks together, enjoy the beautiful quiet surroundings plus it was very close to fun Bar Harbor activities. We were amazed how thoughtfully appointed this property was ! Even a crock pot !

We hope to return soon !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the quiet, peaceful location.
Liked least: It's so far from our home in Colorado.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus...
columbus
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat after busy days”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five loved staying here. It was a quiet place to unwind after busy days exploring Acadia. The three teenage girls liked having personal space and had fun discovering all of the moose. (I think they had Morris posed in a different place every morning.) We ate most of our meals here and found every thing we needed in the kitchen. We didn't hear another person in the evenings which was a great break from the tourist crowds but it is so centrally located, it never took long to get where we were going.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmcotter
Morristown, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The owner was friendly. The house was great, with everything you could need, especially the kitchen. The house was in a nice setting with peaceful atmosphere and lots of windows to see the forest and pond. The location was away from the crowds, but in a good location to easily access both sides of the MDI. We enjoyed our stay and wished we could stay longer. We would definitely stay there again if we had the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and setting.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ME
Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lunaloveg...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Would definitely come back”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at the cabin for a week in June. It is a beautiful cabin that is secluded yet within driving range of everything on the island. Our kids loved the pond out back, all the stuffed moose inside, the games, books and the very large jacuzzi tub! Everything was as described. We had many wonderful experiences during this second trip to MDI and would definitely stay at the cabin again as well as recommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryK101
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, comfortable, and well stocked”
Reviewed January 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We rented this cabin over the Christmas holidays. It was exactly what we wanted - a comfortable and cozy cabin in the woods. It was about a 10+ min. drive to Bar Harbor, but was centrally located to all parts of MDI. The cabin was fully stocked with books, games, puzzles, and lots of MDI-area information. The kitchen had most everything one could need as well, including spices!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy, fireplace, woods-y
Liked least: it was a 10 min. drive to any village.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing