We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
madliztop...
Smithfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We loved our stay here! The perfect location, on a quiet street, but walking distance to everything in town. The apartment was very clean and comfortable, and had a lot of supplies and amenities I wouldn’t have thought it would based on other rentals I’ve been to. You won’t be disappointed if you choose to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Totally happy with our stay.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This place was so ideally located for us. We parked in the drive and walked to everything. Loved the location. The apartment itself was clean and well kept. We didn't need anything as everything was right there. The couple managing the apartment were just upstairs for anything we needed. Bed were comfortable, linens and towels provided. We did take food with us so we used the kitchen a lot. Again everything for cooking and eating were there. There was a grocery store close too, walking distance, so very easy to get stuff there and cook too. Sleeps four very easily.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and close to town”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Bar Harbor several times and found this home on a short notice. It was very nice a couple minutes walk to town inconvenient to get to from everything. The owners were very hospitable and even let us use their grill.
We would stay in this home again and recommend it to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thanks, Matt -- glad we could accommodate you on short notice; hope you come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil3199
Stow Ohio
1 review
“Perfect location, very nice owners, great place to stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful time here. and plan on returning. The owners made us very comfortable. Thank you !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thanks to you, too -- please come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing