We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, walk into town, minutes away from...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David S
Westford, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“Great location, walk into town, minutes away from Acadia National Park”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Always enjoy staying at this townhouse in Bar Harbor. After a day of exploring the park we can go back to the house and relax for awhile. We have the option of either eating in or we are in walking distance from many great restaurants and pubs. Want to hear some music there are band concerts on the common Tuesdays and Thursdays. It's also a little set back so you are not right in the traffic of Cottage Street. Can't wait to go back next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bornyanke...
Nesquehoning, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a great house for our party of four. Located in town off of Cottage St and about 3 blocks off of Main St. We enjoyed the fact that we could walk out the front door and have the restaurant 59 Cottage St right next door. The parking area was large enough for our conversion van which is always a plus. The interior of the house had enough room for all of us and the added benefit of an extra bathroom.
My only complaint is that the patio area and the area around the garage needed some weed killer...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathieP20...
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are a family of 5. This is our third visit to Bar Harbor and we finally found our spot! Great location in a quiet little street. My husband and I took the basement as our master and the kids had the second floor to themselves. Plenty of room to stretch out, the kitchen was great, too! Thanks, guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenmczech...
Fayetteville, NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, roomy, and perfectly located”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cottage Street townhouse. The location is perfect; we could easily walk to the waterfront, restaurants, shops, a grocery store, movie theaters, and even an improv comedy show. It was so nice to avoid the traffic of the main streets of Bar Harbor.

The townhouse itself was comfortable and thoughtfully appointed, and everyone we encountered with Acadia Cottage Rentals was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again (and I really hope we will).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xoAnneox
Broomall, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable home - great location”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay in June 2017. The decor is dated, but we loved being able to walk everywhere. Parking for two cars was great and there was enough room for the five of us to relax after a day of exploring Acadia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thanks for visiting, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelynn...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Prime location”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a quiet prime location. Although some of the home is dated it is clean. It is well equipped and we appreciated the toilet paper and paper towels.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
Westford, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“Nice home and great location.”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great time here in August. We was my mother, brother and my children and grandson. It was perfect for the 6 of us. We would be out all day hiking and visiting all over the island. It was great to be able to come back to this house in the town of Bar Harbor. We would play Frisbee in the common. Go out to eat and hit some of the local clubs and would be able to walk home. It was great. The next morning we would have breakfast and make our lunches for the day of exploring and be on our way. Another great plus is Hannaford's is a block away as are many breakfast places and restaurants. We will definitely be back. The two bathrooms are a plus as well. The house is very neat and comfortable as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: We only stayed a week.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing