We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cchampagn...
Holyoke, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This property was amazing! Super clean, quiet, spacious, private, and beautiful view of the pond and wildlife. The owners were super friendly too. I will definately be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkdconegh...
Malvern, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Comfortable place, beautiful view”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I stayed at the house in June as we toured Acadia National Park and the surrounding area. The house was clean and comfortable. The sun porch looks out on a scenic pond. This location is a great place to relax and enjoy the Maine attractions.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to Pond View -- hope you can return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendajoh...
Broad Brook, Connecticut
1 review
“Fabulous vacation”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cannot say enough about this beautiful home! Cleanliness , friendly, don't need to bring anything i.e.: towels bedding etc washer & dryer . Landscaping , serenityOMG I HOPE I GOT MY POINT ACROSS ALL IN ALL ( beautiful ) thank you so much !!!!☮️☯️ Oh yes most important DOG FRIENDLY

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thanks so much for reporting on your visit to Pond View -- we'd love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMB1...
Milford, New Jersey
1 review
“Nice but...”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It's a nice, cozy apartment on beautiful grounds. However, the apartment is over a garage which houses a wood working shop. On two occasions my daughter stayed home due to sickness when we went out. On both occasions the landlord worked in the shop in the garage while we were out. The first time scared my daughter who thought someone was breaking in. The second time prevented her from napping. Having the landlord next door made us feel uneasy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thanks for the report--use of the shop below is a rare event, sorry it affected your daughter. The owners, who live several hundred yards away in the adjacent woods, probably thought no one was there during the day if your vehicle(s) were not present. In 9 years there has never been another report of shop use when guests are in residence, as the owners are good hosts and sensitive to the needs of their guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mightymuz...
Vineland, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Time in Acadia. Cleanest house ever rented!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Pond View was perfect for our needs. We trailered our motorcycles up there and needed a big drive for parking. Once there, The Kane's were gracious enough to let us park the bikes in the garage. One of the first things I noticed was how clean it was...we have rented houses throughout our lives and, hands down, this was the cleanest house we ever rented!! We had one "glitch" the first night and had to call the next morning. The Kane's stopped over personally and handled the issue that day. They even compensated us by adding to the refund of the deposit without us even asking. They are quality people who care about their property and the people who rent it!! I would definitely stay there again. Location - It is a great location, a short drive (or ride) to the center of town but there were good eats and even miniature golf close!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large yard and the cleanliness!!
Liked least: The only way in was to climb the flight of stairs!! Although, not a problem for us!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Thanks for sharing your experiecne at Pond View--hope you can return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great, affordable place located only a few minutes drive from Acadia Natl Park. The owner was very kind and helpful, ad the apartment had everything we needed, including washer/dryer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
125Brenda
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Would recommend family and friends to stay here!”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay at Pond View was excellent. It had all of the amenities that we needed, very quiet and relaxing. It was enjoyable to sit out in the porch to watch the ducks in the day time. It was also very peaceful at night time. It was a great location to be able to travel around Bar Harbor and to see other attractions.
If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle, this is a great place to stay.
The only thing I did miss (but was a blessing in disguise) was WiFi. This meant I had to relax and not check on things at work.
We met the owner William who was very pleasant and easy to talk to. He told us about different things to visit while we were there.
We definitely would come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Steps can be challenging for those who any problems climing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing