We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We took advantage of the package that included 2 breakfasts, 1 dinner and the harbor cruise. The meals were superb at the Bar Harbor Inn. While the ship was beautiful, the cruise was cold, and really boring since no information was given about the history of that type ship or the harbor. Probably the best thing about the hotel was the location -- a very easy walk to all the shops and harbor. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofhognprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 653 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2010

I've stayed here 3 times before, all were for the MDI marathon. Perfect location at the startline. Can sleep later and have a relaxing pre-race AM. Rooms have always been clean and well kept. Beds comfortable - I like a firm matress. Staff is pleasant and helpfull. Close to downtown shops and restaraunts and has off-street parking.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreeMapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Very comfortable room and a great location, walking distace to downtown. Housekeeping was very good and room was very clean. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneadputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Pros:
Location, Location, Location. We have been to Acadia and Bar Harbor many times but this is the first time we stayed at The Villager, The motel is convenient to everything. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff did a nice job of cleaning the room everyday. The parking was very convenient as you can park close to your room. It was nice to have chairs for sitting outdoors at the end of an active day in Acadia.

Cons:
The dresser was small for containing clothing for two people for a ten day visit. A shelf
in the bathroom would have been handy.

Overall:
We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acadia_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

The location is ideal for dining, walking, concerts in the park, Acadia National Park, and especially the for service with a fantastic staff!!! The coupons to the Chinese Restaurant and the availabilty of having breakfast at the Bar Harbor Inn was another highlight that the staff made us aware of.
I took 2 groups of 8 people in July and August, staying at the Villager both times.
Tom Mohyde

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasStratford_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Great place to put your head down at the end of a long day. Safe, clean and good service. Breakfast was bad but there is a great breakfast/sandwich place across the street that took care of that problem.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldr529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We have been regular visitors to Bar Harbor for the past several years and on previous visits stayed at a 4-Star Hotel a little out of town. For the past 2 years, we changed to The Villager Motel primarily for the location which is very convenient for downtown Bar Harbor, restaurants, shops, marina etc. After a full day of hiking, biking etc in Acadia, it is nice to just stroll to a restaurant rather than get in the car and look for parking. The Villager Motel has met or exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEO-WCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.1 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
728 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Address: 207 Main St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: $127 - $1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bar Harbor Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly, affordable lodging with modern amenities conveniently located in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bar Harbor Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Villager Motel Bar Harbor
Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Villager Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing