We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
350
294
52
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
350
294
52
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast great location in town within walking distance room was clean shops and restaurants acadia national park can't beat the location stay there again great place to stay bagels separate building hard boiled eggs park your car village green main street walked everywhere
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 705 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

This Motel is right on the Main Street in Bar Harbour and within easy walking distance of things you will want to see. Parking is plentiful and free and the rooms of a good standard for a motel so if you want value for money then consider this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank ceperry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Our experience was excellent. The motel had been updated. The beds were very comfortable. Everything was very clean. This was the best hotel we stayed in on our 11 day trip to New England states. We stayed in 9 different hotels. The location was great and in walking distance to Main Street and all of the Restaurants. Loved it.

Room tip: Super location. It was very quite. Any room would be great.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanT2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

I have stayed here in the past and picked it again because of the location. Anywhere in town is no more than a 10-15minute walk from here. Since parking is limited in town this is a big advantage for dining and shopping. Also has easy access to the park loop road of Acadia National Park. The rooms and bathrooms have been upgraded greatly since the last time I stayed here, I loved them! Beds very comfortable!

Room tip: The motel has 2 floors with outside corridors so if you have mobility issues you may want to request a ground floor room
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Very Clean, excellent location, friendly employees. Lunch room was slightly crowded, but we managed. Small selection, but what they had was good. Thought it was a little pricey, but not out of line with other hotels in area. Even though I threw in a couple of negatives I still give a 5. If I'm back in the area, I would look this one up again. Stayed 10/4.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DaBigG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Location, location, location. Restaurants within 750 feet? Maybe a half dozen. Easy stroll to the harbor. Drive to the park was minutes away. Staff were kind, attentive and informative. Room is basic and clean and quiet. Fully functional. Breakfast was great with the basics: cereal, bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, bananas, strawberries. Acadia National Park was fabulous. Great hiking, views. All levels. Couldn't beat the price. So value was excellent. Had all the necessities for vacationing at the park. Would definitely stay here again when we visit Acadia NP.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 45DeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews