We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Jill and John” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
maine
1 review
“Jill and John”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This property is conveniently located and has the amenities necessary to accommodate one's vacation needs. Friendly and accommodating staff, pool, continental breakfast, clean rooms and easy walking to downtown Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: The pool is heated with solar panels on the breakfast building
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hildabrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    234
    38
    5
    4
See reviews for
174
224
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Staff was very friendly and welcoming and helped us with directions to places we wanted to go see. King size bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean. Was in walking distance to everything. Would definately return!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed for five days while visiting Bar Harbor. The location is perfect for exploring downtown and getting to and from the park. There are no frills anywhere but everything is clean, and the beds were comfy and the a/c worked like a charm. Guests were quiet and respectful and our room on the second floor (poolside) was very peaceful. Free continental breakfast was again very basic - cereal, bagels, toast, yogurt, bananas and apples, hard boiled eggs, but they worked hard to keep it stocked during peak times and someone was always on hand to wipe down counters and tables and empty full trash cans. There wasn't anything exciting or glamorous, but if you're spending your days at the park and evenings shopping and dining, then this is all you need really.

Room Tip: 2nd floor meant no one walking over our heads but it didn't seem like the floors were creaky. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The location for this hotel is just perfect ! we were able to walk everywhere restaurants right around the corner! Had the opportunity to enjoy Happy Hour as we did not have to drive how nice is that!

The Bed was very comfy and the room perfect size had the King bed. The girls do a wonderful job cleaning every day and the breakfast was perfect coffee tea bagels jam good start to great days!

Room Tip: Get the King room top level was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jennifer625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Best location in downtown Bar Harbor. Everything is walking distance. The room is very clean, powerful air conditioner, WIFI works great... it's well above average motels... Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, could be better, but no complains.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yuanzhang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We wanted to be closer to town this time and we picked a perfect spot. We had a lovely upstairs room at the end of the building which I had requested. The continental breakfast was very satisfying. We stayed 4 nights and would definitely return if we come back to Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs room on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank roxykcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed three nights , stayed in Hotels/motels over the years, this was the best overall experience we have had. Location-location-location- hospitality - and cleanly ness was superb.. Will recommend this to others and if we we return will stay there. Well worth the price.

Thank you so much ..

Room Tip: Every room is great location -- We preferred first floor due to out age .. 70's.. Never had to...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great--notices thru out the motel -we hung our towels to dry as requested-- so there was no need to get new towels each day . They are very environmentally friendly ..
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank startingfive214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
0.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Property: Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Address: 207 Main St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1745
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#13 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bar Harbor Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly, affordable lodging with modern amenities conveniently located in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bar Harbor Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Villager Motel Bar Harbor
Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Villager Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing