We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great People!!!! 148 a night peak rate,,,enjoyed the stay!!!! clean and neat.... If your looking for grand style comfort,,,this isn't it,,,its a good affordable room to stay....The staff is great and friendly,,,,

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saylesernest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 654 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was our third year staying here and we plan to come back every year. The motel has a great location and you can walk to everything downtown. The staff was friendly and could answer any questions I had.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiltonTravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Rooms were clean and well maintained and location couldn't be more perfect but the continental breakfast was poor compared to other hotels. If the continental breakfast is improved I believe the hotel would be booked solid.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMeredith80, General Manager at Bar Harbor Villager Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review the Bar Harbor Villager Motel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms and the convenience of our downtown location. The complimentary continental breakfast is a relatively new addition to our amenities, and most guests find that it is just what they need to get them going in the morning. We offer cinnamon raisin and plain bagels, blueberry and cranberry-orange muffins, English muffins, Froot Loops, Raisin Bran, assorted flavors of Quaker Oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, assorted flavors of Lite n Fit yogurt, fresh bananas and apples, as well as an assortment of fruit juices, coffee, and tea. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We actually stayed at the annex to save money. The room was sparkling clean and very fresh. Easy short walk to all the shops and restaurants. Breakfast was a great, pleasant surprise. Sunny, clean and a good variety. We will stay at the Villager on our next getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccbangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMeredith80, General Manager at Bar Harbor Villager Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review the Bar Harbor Villager Motel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the Annex building. Although the Annex is an older building (circa 1950's) as compared to our main building, we have kept it updated by refreshing the bedding and drapes for this year, as well as adding air conditioning, mini fridges, and coffee makers to the rooms a couple of years ago. The Annex is a great option for the budget minded traveler, and of course includes our complimentary continental breakfast and use of our solar heated outdoor pool. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Loved the location. You can walk to all the best spots in Bar Harbor or you have fast and easy access to two of the entrances to Acadia. The staff was very nice, the location is very quiet, the room was clean, and my kids enjoyed the pool (even if it was a little chilly). We would definitely stay at the Villager again if we are lucky enough to make another trip up that way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pooka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have been going to Bar Harbor for 10 years and had come across the Villager by accident and couldn't have been happier. The staff from the manager Caitlin to the house cleaning staff, to maintenance are just great. If you are looking for a 5 Star hotel with lots of amenities, room service, etc then this may not be your place however, if you are looking for a great place to stay where you can walk to anything then the Villager is for you. Even with the great location your are not paying outrageous pricing. Again, if you want a clean room, pool and a great location then you cant beat the Villager. 5 Stars in my book!!! Cant wait until next year.....

Room Tip: We like the rooms that face the pool however we have stayed on both sides and when sleeping the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

You can walk to to all restarants & shops. We drove only to take in the sites outside the inner town. Wonderful sites to see such as Cadillac Mountain and many hiking/biking trails through out. This made for a wonderful Extended weekend & we look forward to going back in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjpollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#5 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,387 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#32 of 41 in Bar Harbor
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Address: 207 Main St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1745
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: $129 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bar Harbor Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overview: The Bar Harbor Villager Motel is conveniently located right in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor, within a 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants, activities, and the beautiful Bar Harbor waterfront. Acadia National Park is just 2 miles away. Rooms: Our all non-smoking air-conditioned rooms feature a king bed or two double XL (extra long) beds with the following amenities: Serta Silver Suite mattresses, free WIFI, 32" flatscreen cable TV, in-room coffee, mini-fridge, free local calls, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, clock radio/alarm clock, and outdoor sitting area. Property amenities: Complimentary "Grab & Go" continental breakfast, free off-street parking (for 1 car per room only), and a heated outdoor pool open from late May to late September. Acadia National Park is just a few minutes away by car, or ride the free Island Explorer bus service which departs from the Village Green just around the corner from late June to Columbus Day. Open from early May to late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Bar Harbor Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Villager Motel Bar Harbor
Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Villager Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing