We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Nearby Hotels
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$122
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$149
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$153
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Isle Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Street Hotel(Bar Harbor)
$229
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
317
278
49
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
278
49
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgreat locationin townwithin walking distancemdi marathonroom was cleanshops and restaurantscan't beat the locationacadia national parkgreat place to staywould stay here againbagelsseparate buildingenjoyed our stayhard boiled eggsmain stdowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 653 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Place was neat & clean & the staff was very friendly. The location can't be beat - you can walk to everything. I would definately recommend & stay there again !!!!!!! Their complimentary breakfast was good, the blueberry muffins were spectacular !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Super fast confirmation of reservations. We always use the bar harbor villager when we travel to bar harbor. The rooms are always very clean, not cramped like many places, and well-maintained. The refrigerator allows for a place to keep great bar harbor restaurant leftovers for a late snack after hiking at the many trails of Acadia, other outdoor activity, or a day investigating the harbors on the other side of Mt Desert. There is plenty of room to store purchases, hiking gear as well as luggage. There is a fantastic area for grabbing a continental breakfast. It is very clean and stocked with fresh hot coffees, juices, pastries, and cereals to start your day. Check in and check out is fast and simple. Overall a great place to stay at an extremely reasonable rate!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband & I stayed here several years ago & always remember it as an amazingly clean place & would return . We chose it for the location & wanted to spend less on a room & more on activities . Great place . I am writing now to say how impressed I am that the reviews are read & answered by the owners . Good for them !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MainePerfectionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband I stayed here a few years ago. When my friends and I decided to visit Bar Harbor, we knew we would stay here.

The location is wonderful. I have trouble walking, but was able to walk to the shops and even down to the harbor.

To my surprise the stay was even better. The rooms have been renovated, breakfast is now free and wi fi is available in all rooms.

Staff are delightful , helpful and friendly as ever. I am looking forward to a third stay sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank time4tea369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMeredith80, General Manager at Bar Harbor Villager Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Bar Harbor Villager Motel. We are so glad that you have enjoyed staying with us over the years, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you return. It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast, which we added to our amenities in 2012. For the 2014 season, we have continued to upgrade our rooms, and all rooms in the Motel (not the Annex) will now have new overhead light fixtures, brand new Serta mattresses, new bedframes, new A/Cs, and new 32" flat screen TVs! Again, we can't thank you enough for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We, as a group, enjoyed our stay at this property..everyone was so nice to work with..they went out of their way to make our visit very pleasant. We a long day, and everyone looked forward to a nice evening, walking around the neighborhood, and a very comfortable bed and room! Which this certainly was!

Room Tip: We arrived as a group, and were very well taken care of. They went out of their way to make our too short visit the best!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_elisa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews