We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Walking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our room (213) is one the most requested rooms. It's upper level, pool view, all the way to the back of the motel. Away from the Main Street, no foot traffic, quiet and comfortable.We did not use the solar heated pool but it looked inviting. One block from the Village Green Park. This is where you can hop aboard the free shuttle buses. So convenient to everything. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 654 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

The location in downtown Bar Harbor really can't be beat, and while it seemed expensive for the room we got, it's the going rate in high-season Bar Harbor, so it's worth it. The rooms are nice, but fairly ordinary, and the service was plenty pleasant. We'd go back if we made another trip to Acadia and Bar Harbor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

For the 3rd year in a row we have stayed at the Bar Harbor Villager Motel during the 4th of July week and as in each previous yr our stay was great and this year it was even better with the new "face lift" they di to the property. Now you can eat a great continental breakfast on property and dont have to wait in lines or more importanty pay more money for food. its all part of the room rate. Caitlin, the Manger is 1st Class and is always more then willing to accomodate myself and the family of five that i come up with and we all have a great time. You get a great location, great price, clean rooms, pool and your in Acadia...what else can you ask for? You cant go wrong staying here...Give them a try and tell Caitlin that Russ from Boston said to come here :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights a few weeks ago on our first visit to Bar Harbor. The location was perfect. The room was fine, nothing fancy, but clean. The few staff encounters we had were very friendly. It was nice to have the free breakfast, but I only wished they changed up it a little each day. Maybe some different flavors of bagels or muffins or whole wheat bagels, whole wheat muffins. The young man in charge of the breakfast area was very efficient and kept the breakfast area well supplied and very tidy. Our room was comfortable,clean. The wifi seemed to work well. We thought the beds were comfortable.The A/C was a little loud, but we've stayed at other places where this was an issue,too. We enjoyed the pool one morning.It was a decent size, and clean. They supplied pool towels in the office. I was looking for a life saving device at the pool area, but didn't see one. A life preserver or a pole of some sort would be a great addition, just in case. I didn't count, but just wondered at the time if there were enough parking spaces available should the motel be full. All in all, we would definitely stay here again if we were to return to the area. Bar Harbor and Acadia are beautiful!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edsej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed at the Villager again after a few previous stays. Great stay again. Best location, within walking distance of everything and once you know the best routes to drive in and out, it's perfect. Will stay again in the future, hopefully next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stay here 2 to 3 times a year and have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I usually request the same room or one close by and they always have it ready. I stayed in July and found a new AC was installed in the room, nice update. The location is great, when the explorer buses are running we never drive, from this location we hike and bike using the explorer bus for shuttling services. The bike explorer is a fantastic way to get to the carriage roads. If you are going to Acadia and would like to stay in Bar Harbor downtown area this motel is worth a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdr324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We just stayed for 5 nights. I love the location - right in the heart of town. It is difficult to find parking in Bar Harbor so staying here allowed us to walk into town for shopping and eating.
The rooms are basic, but clean and the staff friendly. They also have a nice, heated pool so that was a plus for our kids.
We will definitely stay there next time.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#5 of 42 in Bar Harbor
1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#6 of 42 in Bar Harbor
1,777 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#9 of 42 in Bar Harbor
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 42 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Address: 207 Main St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1745
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: $128 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bar Harbor Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overview: The Bar Harbor Villager Motel is conveniently located right in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor, within a 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants, activities, and the beautiful Bar Harbor waterfront. Acadia National Park is just 2 miles away. Rooms: Our all non-smoking air-conditioned rooms feature a king bed or two double XL (extra long) beds with the following amenities: Serta Silver Suite mattresses, free WIFI, 32" flatscreen cable TV, in-room coffee, mini-fridge, free local calls, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, clock radio/alarm clock, and outdoor sitting area. Property amenities: Complimentary "Grab & Go" continental breakfast, free off-street parking (for 1 car per room only), and a heated outdoor pool open from late May to late September. Acadia National Park is just a few minutes away by car, or ride the free Island Explorer bus service which departs from the Village Green just around the corner from late June to Columbus Day. Open from early May to late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Bar Harbor Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Villager Motel Bar Harbor
Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Villager Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing