We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good calzones - easy to get to” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Pizza & Subs

Peppers Pizza & Subs
Ranked #87 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Glenelg, Maryland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Good calzones - easy to get to”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We really liked the pizza and calzones here and it's close to the hotel where we stayed. Easy to get to and it's not in downtown Bar Harbor so you don't have to deal with the congestion and parking problems there. Good prices too. I only wish they stayed open after Columbus Day!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snapngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    37
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I loved the Pizza - many choices for toppings! Phone in your order for quick take out services. The ice cream was great also.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank asheffrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, United States
2 reviews
“excellent - no matter what it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I really can't say enough about peppers. Not only do I love the pizza and subs, I find their calzones excellent also. The girls there are fabulous and I feel the food is also! Sit back and eat inside or out - or take out and sit on the (rocky maine) beach across the street. I would recommend for sure ( and while you wait you can eat an ice cream too)! how could you go wrong!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JKT337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacoast NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went here with the family while visiting BH based on our hotel's recommendation. Staff was rude, we were the only customers and STILL waited 30 minutes for what tasted like flavorless frozen pizza. The only redeeming part of the experience is that the food was cheap.
NOT RECOMMENDED! See my review for a much better pizza place in the area. :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TEGNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT CALZONES!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

WOW! Can you imagine buying a calzone the size of your head for a great price? This is the place. Order your sauce on the side and you've got it made!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RedCat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Pizza & Subs also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Peppers Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing