We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breads”
Review of Epi's Pizza

Epi's Pizza
Ranked #72 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Locally-loved restaurant in downtown Bar Harbor featuring an amazing breakfast, delicious subs and sandwiches, quality pizza, and homemade desserts.
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
111 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious breads”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

For the second time in a couple of weeks, I decided to swing in to Epi for a cup of soup and half sandwich to go. The soup of the day was Lentil which needed salt desperately but they also offered fish chowder. Maybe next time I will try that. I seem to be drawn to their tuna sandwich on oat bread. It comes with enough tuna for a full sandwich, lettuce and tomato. A very nice lunch and I highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneK473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    66
    39
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
128 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Ate lunch at Epi's on the suggestion of another restaurant owner. My turkey sandwich was made of REAL turkey on homemade bread. Turkey was moist and lots of it. My husband had their open-faced turkey sandwich and absolutely loved it. My son had a meatball sub that wasn't quite as good as the turkey but still decent. I'd highly recommend them as their selection is just a bit different and well done.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outbacklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food when staying in Bar Harbor”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you're looking for a quick bite to eat but just don't want to spend much or go through a 1 hour sit down restaurant experience, come here. They have great subs; my favorite is the Precipice which is a veggie sub.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlkrgr41530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The spaghetti and meat balls were good. Unfortunately the crab rolls were more mayo and less crab and this not great. Did not try lobster here so can't comment. Overall cheap compared to rest of places here

Helpful?
Thank Kunalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
604 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Whoopie Pies”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is solely on the whoopie pies. Were told Epi's had the best whoopie pies in town, and we were disappointed. The cakes were very dense and could use more chocolate. The filling was nice and light and not greasy at all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epi's Pizza also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Epi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing