We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super yummy...”
Review of Grumpy's Whale Watch Cafe - CLOSED

Grumpy's Whale Watch Cafe
Restaurant details
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super yummy...”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Mr. Grumpy's was one of the best meals we had while visiting Acadia. The blueberry pancakes were huge, fluffy, and filled with fresh Maine blueberries. Eggs, bacon, coffee...all so good. They give big servings and offer a great view. Only a few tables...it was almost full when we got there. I especially liked that Mr. grumpy actually works there...and must have a sweet side. One patron had a dog (lots of dogs in Bar Harbor) and Mr. Grumpy asked if he could give him some free bacon as a treat! Nice...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SEAL COVE
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best price lobster roll in town 2 for like 15.00 great value and food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a small quaint little cafe down on the wharf if your visiting Bar Harbor you don't what to miss this place

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My girlfriend is still talking about how wonderful her crab cake sandwich was. We were with another couple and they graciously split the checks even after we confused them. Service was great! We had just finished the Whale Watching Cruise and were hungry. The menu was nice and we looked out on the dock where we could see tour boats leaving.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne19464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blueberry Muffins and Fresh cofee :)”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

They are making the best blueberry muffins and banana bred!!! Everything is supper fresh.. Girls are very friendly and Grumpy is good old man. I am recommending this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great place to get a muffin, cookie, or slice of pie with a wonderful Latte while your waiting for the tour cruise, whale watch,.. OMG you can not walk past this place without going in unless you can not smell! lol they have fresh baked muffins, cookies and pies and they sit them in the window to drive you crazy so you have to go in. It WORKS! Very nice young russian lady that will take your order with a smile. Just a nice place to stop!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvtotraveleuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grumpy's Whale Watch Cafe also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing