We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
497
144
37
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
144
37
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseother guestssouth suiteegg bakethe main houseoatmealblueberry bread puddingmount desertprivate entranceacadia national parkbed and breakfastchocolate chip cookiessmall kitchenbreakfast was deliciousliving roomenjoyed our stayb bs
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 696 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We stayed in one of the Mira Monte's guest suites, which was lovely and had all the amenities we could hope for - A/C, wireless internet, a small kitchen with all necessary equipment, and everything was very clean and well-kept. Lots of extra pillows and blankets, a lovely gas fireplace, table and chairs on the deck, lovely views of the gardens, and plenty of parking spaces!

The best parts of the stay were the convenient location (a short walk to the main downtown area, right next to a grocery store, laundromat, bike/kayak rental, churches, restaurants, bus stop), the wonderful breakfast we had in the main inn, and the cat! Miss Mira was a lovely hostess, even stopping by our suite for some attention and petting one morning despite being on the third floor! (Another thing I appreciated was the length to which the inn staff went to be sure we understood at time of booking that some of the suites involved navigating stairs up a flight or two - definitely pay attention to their very thorough explanations!)

I'm not sure there was a downside to our stay, as the inn staff were wonderful and helpful, the cleaning service was very timely, the rooms were well-stocked and in great condition, and we had a lovely time! I would recommend the Mira Monte to anyone, including families with children as I saw a few kids setting up a badminton game out on the large lawn and I was feeling jealous for not having brought any games.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayTheBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

The inn was very well appointed with lots of quaint touches such as fireplaces and four-poster canopied beds along with high-speed wireless internet, flat-screen LCD television and jacuzzi tubs. The gardens are gorgeous and well-kept. However, the most outstading features were the helpful, accomodating staff and the wonderful breakfasts. Breakfast and the evening wine events brought the guests together to share stoties and experiences. Our only regret was that we only planned to spend two nights. Our next visit with definately be longer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveliGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We had a great two week stay in the North Suite at this charming B&B. The breakfast was great all homemade and very healthy. The staff was very helpful for suggesting different activities and places to eat. The owner Marion Burns is a wealth of information,having always lived there and a special treat was having her take us on a tour of the beautiful gardens on the property. We definitely hope to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We visited Bar Harbor in 2007 and were anxious to return. Initially we wanted to stay in the same B&B from 2007 (The Graycote Inn - we also recommend) but found that the room we wanted was already reserved so we tried the Mira Monte Inn. It is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, the breakfast was bountiful and very tasty, and everyone that works at the Inn is exceptionally pleasant! I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone visiting Bar Harbor. Our return to the room at the end of the day was peaceful and relaxing. Exactly what we needed and wanted!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aswilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

This was our second stay at the Mira Monte and it was as wonderful as we remembered. Spacious, lovely room, delicious breakfast, warm, welcoming staff. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlmooraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews