We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveler rating
497
143
37
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
143
37
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseother guestssouth suiteegg bakethe main houseoatmealblueberry bread puddingmount desertprivate entranceacadia national parkbed and breakfastchocolate chip cookiessmall kitchenbreakfast was deliciousliving roomenjoyed our stayb bs
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 695 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Mira Monte. The location was perfect, an easy walk to shopping and restaurants. The innkeeper and staff were friendly and helpful. Because of late registration, no one room was available for the 3 nights we needed, so we moved rooms each night we were there. This was a bit inconvenient, but we got to experience three instead of one room. Having private balcony was especially nice. also the afternoon wine and cheese was a good way to sit and meet other visitors. The breakfast served is not gormet - if that is what you are looking for, but there was always plenty and it was good and well served. Overall I would highly recommend the Mira Monte, and would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: Private Balcony very nice. Big jacuzzi tub not that big a deal.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingwannabees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay with Marian, a gracious host. We were made to feel very welcome and "at home"by her wonderful, accommodating staff as well. A wonderful, extensive buffet awaited us each morning with a lovely variety to please the palate. Delicious organic coffee was hot and plentiful.Our cozy room had Victorian appointments as did much of the common area, a step back in time but with a warm homey feel. We had a choice of rooms for breakfast and enjoyed either the main dining room or enclosed porch with it's more intimate seating. It was a lovely surprise planned by my husband and I would be quite pleased if he surprised me again. With so much to do in the area we kept ourselves quite busy, taking suggestions from Marian, a Bar Harbor native. The hustle and bustle is only a short distance from the inn so take a walk, take a hike, ride a bike, or check out the lovely gardens right at the Mira Monte. Mo and Mike

Room Tip: There are a number of rooming possibilities, first or second floor and guest houses.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moandmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

A very enjoyable stay, 5 nights. The room was beautiful, nicely decorated, TV, DVD player, WIFI, A/C. The breakfast was different every day, a very nice selection of fruit, fresh made waffles, various tasty egg dishes, cakes and sweet breads. The location is excellent, a short walk to the center of town and surrounding areas of interest. I forgot to mention warm cookies in the afternoon and wine and cheese and snacks at 5pm. This place is a GEM, a nice garden to relax in with new friends you make during the stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rocklyn room and viewed the room next store the Miller room. Both rooms are brand new and beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The inn keeper was very friendly and helpful for our stay in Bar Harbor. The inn had old outdated furnishings and decorating. This was our fourth B&B during our Maine trip and by far the least attractive of the Inns. The breakfast was a large selection of food but one of the dishes was burnt and still was served. The table in the dining room was full so we squeezed into a side porch where tables were set. It was not a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

After much research, we decided to take our two grandchildren to Bar Harbor and stay at the Mira Monte Inn. It was the best value considering we obtain a 2 bedroom suite for the price of most one bedroom rooms in the other Bar Harbor B&B and hotels. The Inn is old but has character! The Inn keeper weas extremely helpful and a native of Bar Harbor. Out stay with the grabndchildren was great, the the two kids enjoyed having their own room and TV. This was defintely the pay to saty and also a great value. Highly reommended!

Room Tip: ROOMS ARE VERY EXPENSIVE IN BAR BARBOR DURING THE SEASON. FINDING A 2 BEDROOM SUITE AT LESS THAN $250 IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE. I have been to Bar HArbor many times, so I am familar with the hotl;es and B&Bs. If you are traveling with children, definitely look into the 2 bedroom suites. You cannot go wrong staying at the Mira monte Inn,
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterSuccasunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews