We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveler rating
500
144
37
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
144
37
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseother guestssouth suiteegg bakethe main houseoatmealblueberry bread puddingmount desertprivate entranceacadia national parkbed and breakfastchocolate chip cookiessmall kitchenbreakfast was deliciousliving roomenjoyed our stayb bs
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 699 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

A very enjoyable stay, 5 nights. The room was beautiful, nicely decorated, TV, DVD player, WIFI, A/C. The breakfast was different every day, a very nice selection of fruit, fresh made waffles, various tasty egg dishes, cakes and sweet breads. The location is excellent, a short walk to the center of town and surrounding areas of interest. I forgot to mention warm cookies in the afternoon and wine and cheese and snacks at 5pm. This place is a GEM, a nice garden to relax in with new friends you make during the stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rocklyn room and viewed the room next store the Miller room. Both rooms are brand new and beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The inn keeper was very friendly and helpful for our stay in Bar Harbor. The inn had old outdated furnishings and decorating. This was our fourth B&B during our Maine trip and by far the least attractive of the Inns. The breakfast was a large selection of food but one of the dishes was burnt and still was served. The table in the dining room was full so we squeezed into a side porch where tables were set. It was not a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

After much research, we decided to take our two grandchildren to Bar Harbor and stay at the Mira Monte Inn. It was the best value considering we obtain a 2 bedroom suite for the price of most one bedroom rooms in the other Bar Harbor B&B and hotels. The Inn is old but has character! The Inn keeper weas extremely helpful and a native of Bar Harbor. Out stay with the grabndchildren was great, the the two kids enjoyed having their own room and TV. This was defintely the pay to saty and also a great value. Highly reommended!

Room Tip: ROOMS ARE VERY EXPENSIVE IN BAR BARBOR DURING THE SEASON. FINDING A 2 BEDROOM SUITE AT LESS THAN $250 IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE. I have been to Bar HArbor many times, so I am familar with the hotl;es and B&Bs. If you are traveling with children, definitely look into the 2 bedroom suites. You cannot go wrong staying at the Mira monte Inn,
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterSuccasunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I highly recommend this B&B to anyone. One of the best stays that I ever have.

Room ("Atlantic") has been very clean and in good state, tastefully decorated in country stile and has good hot tub. It has also a balcony with nice view of the flowering garden. Hotel's library room and patios also has been nicely appointed.

The owner is very friendly lady and she give us a CD with audio tour for Acadia National Park that helped us in our exploration.
The breakfast was very nicely prepared and every day has new additional dish, also in the afternoon there were cheese and wine served.

Hotel located very close to the town center with shops and cafes.
All attraction of Acadia Peninsula is nearby. From lesser known I recommend Thurston Lobster Pier in Tremont (30 minutes drive) for dining on fresh lobsters with extremely picturesque view on the bay with lobster boats.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geneus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Perfect !!! This was our 10 th visit to Bar Harbor. We stayed at the Mira Monte Inn for a week celebrating our 25 th anniversary and my birthday !!! We would recommend this Inn to everybody !!! We have stayed at many other places over the years and this is by far , our favorite !!! We will definitelty be back !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews