We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
497
144
37
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
144
37
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseother guestssouth suiteegg bakethe main houseoatmealblueberry bread puddingmount desertprivate entranceacadia national parkbed and breakfastchocolate chip cookiessmall kitchenbreakfast was deliciousliving roomenjoyed our stayb bs
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 696 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I highly recommend this B&B to anyone. One of the best stays that I ever have.

Room ("Atlantic") has been very clean and in good state, tastefully decorated in country stile and has good hot tub. It has also a balcony with nice view of the flowering garden. Hotel's library room and patios also has been nicely appointed.

The owner is very friendly lady and she give us a CD with audio tour for Acadia National Park that helped us in our exploration.
The breakfast was very nicely prepared and every day has new additional dish, also in the afternoon there were cheese and wine served.

Hotel located very close to the town center with shops and cafes.
All attraction of Acadia Peninsula is nearby. From lesser known I recommend Thurston Lobster Pier in Tremont (30 minutes drive) for dining on fresh lobsters with extremely picturesque view on the bay with lobster boats.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geneus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Perfect !!! This was our 10 th visit to Bar Harbor. We stayed at the Mira Monte Inn for a week celebrating our 25 th anniversary and my birthday !!! We would recommend this Inn to everybody !!! We have stayed at many other places over the years and this is by far , our favorite !!! We will definitelty be back !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

From the outstanding breakfasts to the elegant rooms to the social wine and cheese in the evenings, everything was just great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith_1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

One of the many beautiful places on the Island. Was it a great place to stay? It was this time and the last four years before this!! The Mira Monte has everything anyone could want or need. Close to town, close to the most beautiful vacation land in the country. Excellent buffet-style breakfast, wine and cheese and then some before you head out to discover the local cuisine in the evening. Various room sizing and configurations for 1,2 or more. Can't wait for visit number six!!

Room Tip: Suites for larger parties in back building, spacious and comfy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackhawk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Good location to both downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. The room was nicely furnished and very comfortable. Marian and her staff are very friendly and she provided lots of information to help visitors. The Inn is comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was great - lots of delicious choices. You're right, Marian, the oatmeal with cranberries is addicting.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank raysfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews