We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
497
144
37
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
144
37
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseother guestssouth suiteegg bakethe main houseoatmealblueberry bread puddingmount desertprivate entranceacadia national parkbed and breakfastchocolate chip cookiessmall kitchenbreakfast was deliciousliving roomenjoyed our stayb bs
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 696 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Perfect !!! This was our 10 th visit to Bar Harbor. We stayed at the Mira Monte Inn for a week celebrating our 25 th anniversary and my birthday !!! We would recommend this Inn to everybody !!! We have stayed at many other places over the years and this is by far , our favorite !!! We will definitelty be back !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

From the outstanding breakfasts to the elegant rooms to the social wine and cheese in the evenings, everything was just great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith_1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

One of the many beautiful places on the Island. Was it a great place to stay? It was this time and the last four years before this!! The Mira Monte has everything anyone could want or need. Close to town, close to the most beautiful vacation land in the country. Excellent buffet-style breakfast, wine and cheese and then some before you head out to discover the local cuisine in the evening. Various room sizing and configurations for 1,2 or more. Can't wait for visit number six!!

Room Tip: Suites for larger parties in back building, spacious and comfy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackhawk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Good location to both downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. The room was nicely furnished and very comfortable. Marian and her staff are very friendly and she provided lots of information to help visitors. The Inn is comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was great - lots of delicious choices. You're right, Marian, the oatmeal with cranberries is addicting.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank raysfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We loved the Mira Monte. The establishment is neat, clean and interestingly appointed without being overdone with pointless pomp and filigree. There is a casual ease to the way the place is run that lets you relax as if at home. The location is ideal for walking access to the town, and for easy driving access to Acadia. The two bedroom suite we selected was roomy and very well stocked with everything we needed for our stay - it is always nice to find extra blankets and pillows for different sleeping arrangements. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast options are extensive and all delicious. The wine and cheese offerings in the afternoon were a great way to relax after a long hike. Overall, a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larry_d_lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews