We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place to Start your Tour of Acadia National Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hulls Cove Visitor Center

Hulls Cove Visitor Center
Ranked #9 of 72 things to do in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Source for maps, tours and other information about Acadia National Park.
Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Place to Start your Tour of Acadia National Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This visitor's center is the perfect starting point for your trip through Acadia National Park. It has a wealth of information to help you find your way. We picked up a good map of the carriage roads which came in very handy when we were hiking. The park rangers and employees were friendly and eager to assist the many people who stopped by the visitor's center.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasYorkielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    118
    59
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Be sure to stop in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Before exploring Acadia Natl. Park on our own, we stopped in at the Hulls Cove Visitor Center. Staff were very helpful. We also watched a short video there. Small gift shop. Maps and directions for the park are available. There were a lot of steps up from the parking lot....then we later noticed there is an easier ramp/grade. If you have mobility problems, be sure to use the ramp.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bodori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Efficient services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Plenty of parking, nicely appointed center, knowledgble staff and park rangers, efficient, and great shuttle bus service throughout the park and Bar Harbor areas.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KmPeach2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very, very small.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

It was okay...lots on the history, but we go to the Smokies a lot and their visitor centers are amazing. We were kind of disapointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank floridaflightgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgh,pa
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“First Place To Visit in The Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

As with all national parks one should stop at the maine visitors center for maps and ranger advise. There is also a nice short movie about the park that was informative

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rbross50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hulls Cove Visitor Center also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Hulls Cove Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing