We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good place to start” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hulls Cove Visitor Center

Hulls Cove Visitor Center
Ranked #9 of 72 things to do in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Source for maps, tours and other information about Acadia National Park.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good place to start”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

rangers were helpful, watch the 8 min video, we bought audio cd to tour on our own and it was interesting, well done

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pappy335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    117
    59
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean & Spacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very clean restrooms. One free map per family. Ample parking (we were there in the off-season). Lots of nice Acadia related gifts.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good Starting Point”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Made our first stop to Acadia National Park at the Hulls Cove Visitor Center. Good information on where to go and what and how to see it. Glad we stopped there first--the park is huge and the trip to Cadillac Mountain is a must.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tpk38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I loved the winding stairs up to the entrance. It got me excited about what I was going to see in the park. The people who worked there were very nice and friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Small but Informative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The visitor center has a video that is about 15 minutes long that previews what to expect on your visit. They also have a three dimensional map of Mount Desert Island that is impressive. They have a gift shop and there are several rangers on duty to answer any questions.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank researchtraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hulls Cove Visitor Center also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Hulls Cove Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing