We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Massage!!

Amazing massage, Nikki takes her time to chat with you and work on your problem areas. The Salon... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
701missyh
First time customer turned into a regular

I was gifted a 60 minute massage at Massage Bar Harbor for Christmas and waited nearly a year to go... read more

Reviewed December 16, 2020
Ryanreynolds207
Read all 135 reviews
  
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
130
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
130
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great massage couples massage deep tissue massage massage experience couple massage medical massage neck and shoulders nikki therapist knots acupuncture strokes session wonders release bh cadillac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 135 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We would go back. Good experience. Relaxing location. Nice music and waterfall sounds. Friendly staff.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Fantastic as always - she is a must visit in Bar Harbor - really relaxing and exactly what I needed!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kbevad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

When I started back to work this season, I noticed that I was having some back and leg issues. I first attributed this to being back to work on my feet all day. But after a few weeks it was not getting better. I decided to take the less evasive approach and go in for a deep tissue / muscle massage. I have never in my life had a massage so of course I was a little apprehensive and not too comfortable. However, Lucca (massage therapist) was outstanding in the way that she made me feel comfortable about my first massage experience. Because the first massage helped, I continued to go back each week. Every week my back and leg issues got better and better. Finally after about 6-7 visits my leg and back issues were gone.

Lucca is very considerate and mindful of the way she does her massages with regards to pressure. She always asks if you are doing ok (with the pressure) and seems to be able to determine if certain area's are tighter than others and has the experience and knowledge to work out those areas.

I have to say that I always feel so much better after my weekly massage and it truly seems to get me through a week of serving at a local restaurant.

The spa itself is wonderful inside. It is VERY clean, relaxing, and inviting. They are very conscious of others that are having massage's as well as they keep it very low key and quiet.

If one ever wants a massage - this is the place you should go without a doubt. You will not be disappointed!!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We have been traveling to Bar Harbor for years and have made a visit to Nikki an annual priority. The gang at Massage BH is extremely talented, professional and friendly. Don't even question it...Just go! You will not regret it!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nick_bevad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

The therapists were able to accommodate my daughter and me for a last minute massage on our trip to Bar Harbor. The facility was very warm and welcoming and the therapists listened to our different massage needs. The massages were excellent and we hope to go back and visit again!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank maryellenz128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews