We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice beach for swimming”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fiesta Resort Guam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiesta Resort Guam
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tumon
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice beach for swimming”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Comfortable rooms, some need to be repaired properly, there was evidence of prior flooding.
We were in transit twice and stayed for a day each time.
Limited meal options.
The beach is nice and safe and good for a swim.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afromauckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    387
    126
    31
    13
See reviews for
304
198
44
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel with nice pool area and bar. The room was a little on the small side but ok and the bathroom was good. Its is a short walk to the shopping area and fast food places and has a nice restaurant on the premises. It is very popular with young Japanese tourists. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacko31752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Where do I start...This is one fo the worst experiences I have ever had in a hotel. This seems to be a trend in Guam. I am still in the hotel. I have been here for just one day, but I already hate it. If it wasn't for their staff and the location, I would rate them as a one star.

Service: Polite and tries to accomodate you the best they can with wha tthey have (which is not much.)

Location: Perfect. Right on the beach of Tumon Bay. and close to bars, restaurants and shopping.

Cleaniness: Carpets look and smell old.

Condition: Gauged doors and wall thourghout the hotel (except the lobby). Beds are extremely short. I am 67 inches and my feet hang out from the end of the bed. Bed is extremely uncofortable. It is definately a $20 matress. Pillows are extrememly hard and small. Beds are made with only one sheet. What if I am too cold for not sheets and to hot for a comfoter? Bathtub is rusted throughout.

I can't believe I am going to say this but I prefer the Marriot verusus the Fiesta. Avoid at all cost!

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank divingpcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at the Fiesta Resort for almost two weeks for a work trip in May/June 2013. It was very comfortable and clean. My room had a view on the ocean side - magnificent. The buffet downstairs is a bit pricey but offers a huge selection of foods; unadvertised is the option to order off their small menu (ask for a menu when you go in). Their salads and burgers are good (and much cheaper than the buffet). My room was very comfortable and clean, and mostly quiet (noise from the pools and beach reverberated upstairs, but overall wasn't an issue). I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend this June. Hotel still have good service. Same as it was 3 years ago. Like the location very much since its beach front, located in Tumon area which provides good shopping and dining options. Of course my wife loves the Haggen Daz shop in the hotel. Room rate is a bit higher now as compared before.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here in June 2012 and going back in June 2013. Staff was great and location was even better. Right on the beach 2 minutes drive to the shopping area and 5 minutes from Kmart. The only bad thing is that all the family rooms were in the street side so we could not look at the ocean without going down stairs.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed from the 13th-17th May in a Double Oceanfront room on the 6th floor. The room itself was clean and comfortable & the maid service was good. As the hotel is located on the beachfront we really enjoyed spending every morning on the sunbeds under the palm trees next to the seashore, then having brunch at the beach bar - a perfect way to start the day!
The hotel isn't a five star, but we didn't pay five star prices, so for what we paid it was better than we expected. We had a nice holiday and would consider returning again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.9 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 21 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 21 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Resort Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Resort Guam

Property: Fiesta Resort Guam
Address: 801 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4014, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#5 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Resort Guam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally situated, directly on the the beach of pristine Tumon, Bay. Fiesta Resort Guam has been carefully designed to offer a memorable vacation experience where guests can discover the warm hospitality and culture of the island, through modern tropical design. Fiesta Resort offers 315 rooms with variety of accommodation options to suit all travelers. At Fiesta, there is cultural entertainment, delicious food and beverage options as well as activities for the whole family's enjoyment. Relax and experience the warm hospitality of the island at the World Cafe, featuring cuisine from around the world enjoyed in a casual atmosphere and stunning ocean views. Beach side BBQ and Cultural show serves wonderful island-style barbecue and cultural show featuring dancers from Polynesian and the Micronesian islands. Cool off during a hot day or end a perfect day with cocktails at the poolside bar, Cho Cho's, overlooking the pools and Tumon Bay. Fiesta Resort also offers a range of water activities that are fun for the whole family. Guests can hire water sports equipment from on-site vendor. Traditional diving facilities are offered so guests can explore the deep crystal waters, for which Guam is famous. Other facilities include Samurai Seaport Steak and Wine Company, Haagen Dazs Cafe, Resort Mart, and Entre Nous Salon. Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally located in the center of Tumon with attractions and shopping. Attractions: Hotel Beach, 50 meters; Catholic Church, 200 meters; Chinese Park, 1/2 mile; Sling Shot, 1 mile; Guam Zoo, 200 meters; Ypao Beach Park, 1/2 mile; Guam Visitor's Bureau, 1/2 mile; Sand Castle Entertainment Complex, 1 mile. Shopping: Tumon Sands Plaza, 1/2 mile north of the hotel, features more than 20 world famous luxury brands, 1/2 mile; T Galleria, 1 mile; Micronesia Mall and GPO, 3 miles; and K-Mart, 1/2 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Resort Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Hotel Guam
Fiesta Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Resort Guam South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing