We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
230
511
190
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
230
511
190
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool great location tumon beach walking distance japanese restaurant rooms are comfortable poolside bar beautiful beach dinner buffet stayed nights view of the ocean hotel room balcony rico dfs guam tower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 998 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2018

We stayed here for a few days which was too long. The access to the Beach is good. There is no Hotel frontage with sun beds etc. from the Hotel. You can pay (expensive) for a small private Beach at the bottom of the stairs. The pool seems quite poor. The Pool (and only) Bar was terrible. Appalling loud music and staff with a real attitude problem. Rooms were OK. Breakfasts very average

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2018

Hafa Adai!
Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feed back of your stay. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to satisfy your stay for the beach and pool side facilities. We will bring up this matter to our management to discuss about the points which you indicated, especially the staff attitude.
We will retrain our staff's customer service to make sure all of our customers will enjoy their holiday vacation.
I hope this will not discourage you to visit Guam again,

Sincerely yours,
Guam Reef Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

The location and price for this hotel is one you cant beat. The beautiful infinity pool and the nice pool bar are great. And right below the hotel is the beach if u wanna play in the ocean. The location is central to just about everything u could need and want. The rooms were clean and kept in good order. I definetly recommond this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kasseegabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Hafa Adai Kasseegabrielle! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and reviewing our hotel.
As mentioned, the location of our hotel is one of the best and people who likes to go shopping, our hotel can satisfy that demand.
We are delighted to hear a nice review from you and recommending our hotel.
We all hope to welcome you back to our Resort in the future!

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

Took the Japanese style tatami room so it could fit all 5 of us (adults) and had a great paranomic ocean view balcony in our room! Great location too as shops and restaurants are just across the road and around. Helpful staff too. Infinity pool has great view but isn't too big and the beach is very closeby with facilities to rent for.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank htcleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear htcleung,
Hafa Adai! Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic review with us. Japanese Tatami Room is one of the most popular room and has one of the BEST view on Guam!!
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our service had matched your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back to our Resort in the future for your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Guam reef provides a beautiful infinite pool where you can enjoy the stunning sunset. It also has a great location- near DFS and other shopping center, walking distance to all the recommended restaurant.

The only thing I would like to complain about is the housekeeping. At the first day, we found the water cooler leaking everywhere when we just stopped by to drop off some groceries and had to wait half an hour for a staff to repair the machine. They did change the machine, mop the carpet, but not doing anything about the curtain. Then, no replacement on bathmat and towel on second day and third day, respectively. Air conditioner dripped a little every now and then.

In general we will try other hotels next time visiting Guam.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Shiningmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

beautiful hotel, amazing view from our hotel room and the hotel employees are just perfect, close to shops and restaurants. Bus or taxi pick up was onsite 24hrs. It was worth the time that we spent there.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank Explorer744752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hafa Adai! Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic review regarding about our hotel! We always appreciate the feed back from our visitors, and it encourages us to provide a better service. I'm glad to know that the time was worth for you, and we all hope to welcome you back to our resort again!

Warmest regards,
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews