We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Manila
112
Reviewed June 4, 2006

The hotel staff were very accomodating and friendly. They had good food and a wonderful view of the ocean. Check-in was quick and hassle-free. The rooms were well kept. The view from my room was just incredible. The next time I go to Guam, I will not have second thoughts checking in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 871 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2005

We arrived a the hotel and the doorman was a taxi driver. The hotel staff was rude at the desk and wanted us to sign our bill even though a price was not listed for how much we were signing for! They didn't even have an automatic credit card macine but one of those old time ones where you lay the carbon copy paper over the plastic/metal hand held thing and move the hadle left and right! We got to our room and it was dirty, make up on the towels, our shower head would not face staright but towards the side of the shower so you had to hold it and try to shower. The air conditioning was a loud unit and overall the place sucked! I couldn't wait to get check out and felt like I needed a shower when leaving. The pool is not nearly as nice as it looks on their website. No beach, you have to go down lots of stairs as its high up and then you get to the bottom of the stairs and you must walk to have room to sit on the beach! We asked for a close steak place, they told us there was not one, they obviously wanted us to ride in their taxis as Outback we found out was less than a 2 minute walk. The hotel is located next to several strip clubs. Pay 20 more bucks a night and stay in Paradise at the Hyatt Regency as we did after day one. I promise that place is amazing!

17  Thank vacation101Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank 和裕野
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank FCCHEN1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MinjungKimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam_Reef_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 우영 황
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam_Reef_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank yasu8180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam_Reef_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
1.5 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#6 of 20 in Tumon
1,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
1,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Address: 1317 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4210, Mariana Islands (Formerly Guam Reef Hotel)
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#5 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: $154 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guam Reef Tumon
Hotel Guam Reef
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing