We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
125
476
296
54
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
476
296
54
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park shopping district filipino staff pool towels family vacation deluxe room micronesia mall hotel lobby location is great tumon beach outback toothpaste ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 971 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The primary reason to stay here is that it is priced reasonably. The location is fine, but not on the water (which would cost a lot more). The lobby is nice, the room was fine (rather comfortable), but the hallway was reminiscent of a budget motel circa 1975. You can walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops. Staff is generally nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarlB2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

First of all, the location is perfect where you have easy access to Tumon beach and all the shopping malls.

Rooms were clean and spacious with a balcony.
And of course, they have a swimming pool that I wish was a little bigger.
Their gym is clean and pretty large but also wish it had more machines.

You also have free access to the Water Park located right next to the resort. May not be the Water Park you imagine of, but plenty of fun there.

Overall, it is a nice place to stay considering the location and the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank changjuk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel in Central Tumon is perfect. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, and beach. Our stay included tickets to Tarza Waterpark, directly behind the hotel. We would not have paid for this if not included.
The room was quite comfortable, great bed, pillows, and nice linens. Our original room was on the 8th floor facing some construction. There was no problem changing our room. Clean and quiet on the 7th floor facing the pool. Rooms seem to have been updated.
WiFi was spotty, pool was a bit green, had to go to front desk to get pool towels. The grounds around the pool could use some work.
Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lmf429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPRS_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hafa Adai (Greetings!) Yes, all our guest who book a room with us receive a free pass for each family member to Tarza Water Theme Park! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you here with us again. Thank you for your review and feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Great location but room is old. No beach but it’s in the heart of tumon. Very kind staff just need better rooms price was good. I would recommend. JP store is in the same building even McDonalds so late dinner early breakfast it very convenient.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank misato196738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPRS_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hafa Adai (Greetings!) We are always looking for ways to improve our guests stay with us from newly renovated rooms to free Tarza Water Theme Park passes for our hotel guests. We thank you for your review and feedback. We take every feedback into careful consideration. Hope to see you hear again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Dear Manager:

I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the service and care I received at Grand Plaza Hotel Guam from June 19th 2018 to June 20th 2018. I stayed in Guam for the first time and it was perfect. Your staff did not disappoint me, and the female at the front desk was a delight .

Every staff member with whom I came in contact was attentive and kind including housekeeping and room service. I have already decided to return to Grand Plaza Hotel for my next vacation, which will be next year.

Had a wonderful 1-day vacation, and I have recommended your Hotel to all of my colleagues, friends and family. Thank you again for such outstanding service.

Sincerely,

Richard McColister

Copy to Corporate Office

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardlouism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPRS_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hafa Adai (Greetings!) Richard,

It brings us great pleasure to hear you have had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. We treat every guest like family. We look forward to seeing a truly valued guest like you again. Thank you for your kind words.

Sorry, for the late response, we only recently acquired access to our Google Business Listing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews