We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family or group travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Islands Club Guam
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the PIC as a chaperone for a group of high school seniors on their senior trip. I think overall we all really enjoyed our stay. There were so many different activities to do and the hotel and water park staff were really helpful. We had the Gold package which included all of our meals, the dinner show, and all of the water park activities. Many of our students were Korean and they seemed to love the options at the buffet as well as at the other restaurants. I got the PIC burger at the rock and roll restaurant for one meal and really enjoyed it. I thought the food selection was great at the buffet and even the bit more limited set menu options at the other restaurants for gold card holders seemed more than sufficient. I was a bit concerned about the self-serve open taps at the buffet restaurant at lunch and dinner. Perhaps I missed it, but I didn't really see anyone checking ages of who was getting beer, which can be a bit of a cause for concern when you we chaperoning 14 high school seniors. I don't think our students took advantage of the situation, but it appeared that it might be pretty easy to do if they had wanted to. The water park was great. Our group went snorkeling in the swim through aquarium and the ocean, a few of us did the scuba diving lesson and windsurfing lessons, we took kayaks out into the ocean and played in the pools and on the water slides. All equipment rental was included in our package, which pretty much made it so that we only needed to bring our swimsuit and sunscreen. There was a bit of renovation going on which prevented us from using the Kayaking river that runs through the water park and also changed the venue of the dinner show. But there was still plenty to do. As a bit of a tip, many of the activities are offered at specific times and require being signed up to participate. We found that lines began to form about 15 minutes prior to the opening of sign-up time(you could sign up at 9:00 am while we were there and it had to be the day of the activity). Other activities were first come-first served based on when the activity was offered. In either case, whether signing up or showing up for an activity, we found it best to be there about 20 minutes early to make sure that we made it on the list. Even if water sports is not your thing, there is a mini golf course, basketball court, tennis court, and outdoor adventure course and archery range. With the exception of venturing out one afternoon on a shopping trip, we were able to fill the rest of the time at the hotel and water park. The only negative that I found about the facilities (minus the renovations, but it is hard to hold that against a place, just bad timing on our part) was that there was no weight/fitness room on the property. When I asked about it at the desk, I was told that the guests usually just go to the neighboring hotel for that. A few treadmills or elliptical machines and some weight equipment in an air conditioned space in the hotel would have been appreciated, but again with the myriad of other activities that were offered it was hard to complain. The rooms were adequate, nothing too fancy, but they met our needs. They clearly are not the main attraction or emphasis at the PIC but they provide a decent place to overnight while you are enjoying the activities and food at the resort. We were in the B tower which proved to be about a 5 minute (mostly indoors) walk from the main lobby. The room had a flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, coffee maker and alarm clock for amenities. The air conditioner was in good order and made for a comfortable sleeping environment even though the bed was a bit on the hard side (but that is a preference thing). My room faced away from the water park and was perpendicular to the ocean but there was still a decent view. I was provided with one complementary water bottle the first night of my four night stay. The room was absent from any hotel information and the little booklet and map that was provided to me with my key had hours for water park activities that varied a bit from what we found to be practice. One example came when the two other chaperones and I went to play mini golf at night. We were told that the course closed at least a half hour earlier than the printed information we had, forcing us to end our game halfway through the course. There were a few other things that also closed a bit earlier than printed times, but overall it wasn't too bad. It might be time, though, to update the maps that come with the keys to reflect those time changes in closing times. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Water park and activities = great, room and upkeep of rooms = average, Restaurants and food options = great, Service and friendliness of staff = great (even the ladies who kicked us off the mini golf course and told me there was no weight room did so with kindness and a smile), Availability and accuracy of printed information about facilities = could use a little work (in room material with information about activities and how to sign up for them could take the PIC to the next level in this area. It wasn't until the last day that our kids finally figured out the sign up system and which activities required it and which did not).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank teacherworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 776 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay overall at the Pacific Islands Club. The faclities around the hotel are fantanstic for the whole family. I will be there next time!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yangning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

we had a package we had all meals includes a bit crowed every day in the restaurants but it was an excellent vacation would be back
the water park was excellent and good for the young ones kmart just up the road so lots of shopping to do

Room Tip: ocean view is the best and well worth it in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chefgoldstar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The service was excellent. Staff were very helpful. The hotel is in a great location. " Hotel Street" great place to walk around and shop for touristy items.

As for the hotel just be mimdful that the property is huge. So we stayed in the B tower which was an exercise just to get. However it was closure to the beach. Over all great place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 670,671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Imagine going into a hotel lobby (PIC) and purchasing a ticket for the Waterpark. Hope you have time for this. Well worth what you pay for. The swimming pools just never ends. There's even one for the kids. Not just a pool but all the good stuff that should come with it. Kiddie water rides, lifejackets, boogie boards, and most importantly, a lifeguard. You can also purchase tickets that come with lunch. An all-you-can eat buffet restaurant of international cuisine. After you get your fill from the restaurant, digest and go back into the waterpark and try something you didn't try before lunch. Have a nice wet day in the pool of your choice.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for so opt for the more expensive one. Or the cheapest cause you would want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mareperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was like a ClubMed vacation. The pool and activity staff were FABULOUS! The all appeared to love working at the PIC. Played with the children and kept them engaged. They were all very helpful.All kinds of activities to keep my 11 and 8 year old busy. All activities are reservations on the day of wanted activity, which worked out fine for our girls. There are several pools for use. The ocean was great for snorkeling. The beach has lots of coral. You can use resort water shoes or I suggest bring your own. We stayed in Ocean Tower B which was ok. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was not good, the toliet ran and shower dripped all night. We had the silver package which included breakfast. The breakfast buffet was a nightmare. Every morning there were long lines, which seemed to go fast but then the food choices were not very good, they cater to Korean and Japanese guests. There is a smaller restaurant which is included in the breakfast package and it is alacart. The breakfast here was better, but they only had 2 servers. The hotel grounds were beautiful. If we were to go back I would ask for a room in the main tower.

Room Tip: I would not have a room in Ocean Tower A 5th floor. Everyone has to walk past all the rooms on this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdssmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

many kinds of pool n activities but the night atmosphere was not that various~
its very very korean style resort n i guess more than 90% guests r from korea including me!~haha. its very family n kids resort which has lots of activities n comfortable stay in roomy room~however i was very shocked when the 1st day breakfast! it was tons of people having a breakfast in huge very huge buffet type restaurant,,,it was not the mood for comfortable breakfast...haha looked like,,,, big foodcourt on outlet shopping mall,,
we used the other small restaurant instead of the buffet restaurant,,it was much better than the buffet,,
if u r looking for calm vacation from out of the real life,,,then avoid this resort!
recommend someone who travel with many family members n kids! then u dont need to worry about the day schedule^^ everything u can do in the resort, no need to come out ~

Room Tip: only for...family traveler with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noisyjessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
1.3 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Islands Club Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Islands Club Guam

Address: 210 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-3615, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#7 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: $155 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Islands Club Guam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Islands Club Guam is a hotel centrally positioned in the heart of Tumon Bay with its 82,000 square meters stretching along the beachfront of paradise. PIC Guam is only 10 minutes away from the A.B.Won Pat International Airport, 15 minutes away from downtown Hagatna and 3~5 minutes away from major shopping malls. PIC Guam has 777 guest rooms in its Royal Tower and Oceana Towers which makes it Guam's largest property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Islands Club Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Islands Club Guam Hotel Tumon
Pacific Islands Hotel Guam
Pacific Islands Resort Guam
Pacific Islands Club Guam South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing